We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We.spent.a.lovely.2.day.break.at.the.lodge.on.the.lake.
Beautiful,secluded,relaxing.find.deep.in.the.South.Hams.countryside.
Kingsbridge.is.only.a.short.distance.by.car.plenty.of.good.places.to.eat.
Or.you.can.pop.to.the.supermarket.for.cheese.and.wine.and.bring.back..to.the.lodge.and.sit.by.the.lake-there.are.outdoor.heaters.if.it.gets.a.lille.chilly.
You.can.also.bring.back.a.steak.and.cook.it.on.the.BBQ.
Barbara.and.John.are.excellent.hosts.and.nothing.is.too.much.trouble.
Full.english.breakfast.is.a.must.wonderful.eggs.laid.by.their.own.hens.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

An amazing find deep in the South Hams countryside! The accommodation was lovely with our own deck over the water where we drank our wonderfully refreshing jug of Pimms on arrival! The lakes and valley are enchanting and breakfast served outside on the large protruding decking was delicious with fresh home produce.
The owners are friendly and welcoming. Indeed they cannot do enough for you! Recommend this lovely lodge wholeheartedly.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Kerry and I were determined to try and stop saying WOW here!! However, this place lends itself to it constantly! It just shouldn't be referred to as a b & b, it has to have a new title, something as special as IT is! When we first arrived, John, the owner was all for us getting to and enjoying our beautiful room (Kerry probably was too) but I was besotted with Johns fleet of magnificent vintage cars. When I was finally dragged away from them, the WOW's came quick again!
We are both get up and go people but, in truth, Kerry in particular needed and deserved a chill out time. This splendid place lent itself to us getting into some tiny clothes and reading our books, laid out on the decking floating over the lake, and with the sound of water beside us. Just occasionally we'd watch the fish and their activities beside us.
When we forced ourselves to leave to look at the local area, we were dumbfounded by all the stunning places that we saw, how much better can you get? Barbara is an absolute darling, everyone whoever meets her will warm to her, she is special too!
We cannot praise this enough and wish to thank them so much. Every human being should be able to stay here.
We simply didn't want to go!

Room Tip: Its not possible to have anything but a good room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanAckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spent a lovely 3 days here. We had the larger of the 2 rooms which had duel aspect windows. The room led onto a beautiful patio with flowers and the water right in front of the room. Our breakfast was great and nothing was too much trouble for the hosts, Babara and John. We were even invited to a bbq on the last night of our stay, we had a great time and we all had slightly sore heads in the morning! If you're looking for a short break in a b&b in Devon, give this place a try, we certainly weren't disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice67Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

What an amazing find. There is not much info on Trip Advisor about this B&B yet because they only opened 3 weeks ago. We stayed for 2 nights. The B&B only has 2 rooms and is tucked away in the Devonshire countryside next to a lake in a very tranquil location, the only sound you hear is birdsong and a stream next to the lake. Full English breakfast with eggs from the hens they keep. The owner also has a collection of vintage cars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkSjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews