We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good cafe

Called in before getting a coach back home. The pot of tea was very nice and very reasonable price... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2018
roscwmbran
,
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Good food, great show!

We visited on a February Sunday evening - the cafe for a pre-show meal, and the auditorium for the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
realneet
,
Paignton, United Kingdom
Read all 83 reviews
  
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
41
18
10
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
18
10
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whitney houston cod clean facilities pot of tea staff were friendly sea front theatre performance tribute pantomime performers proms elvis cafe chips egg pensioners
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We discovered this café last year when we stopped off in Exmouth en route from Budleigh Salterton to Exeter.
It is quite simply a great place for afternoon tea.
We had done a great deal of walking in Budleigh and were flagging a bit when we got to Exmouth, so we made straight for the Pavilion.
We were greeted warmly by the lady behind the counter and the man who busies himself tidying, cleaning or having a friendly word with the customers.
We took up the offer of tea for two and a piece of cake each for £4 each; on reflection we should have had tea for two and one piece of cake between us, as the portion size was huge!
We chose the lemon cake.
The café is clean (as are the toilets), the views are lovely and the tea and cake delicious.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank kittyginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Early September - we found this little gem of a theatre on Exmouth seafront - The Pavilion. The show 'Whole Lotta Shakin' starring Rebel Dean. This young guy looks like Shaky, sounds like Shaky and his actions are Shaky!!! Don't miss this tour - it really is brilliant. All the old hits and extras from Elvis, Chuck and Jerry Lee Lewis.
When we arrived home, I found my husband salvaging his old Shakin' Stevens vinyl's from our loft and blazing away on the antique record player is 'Green Door' and Oh! Julie. Accolade indeed to an amazing tribute to Shaky. Well done Rebel Dean for bringing this Rags to Riches story to life at this wonderful venue at Exmouth. Great Night of nostalgia & fun. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ruthie523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

lovely cakes and teas at this cafe. worth a stop if your passing. I recommend the cream tea! scones are lovely and fresh

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kristytayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Called in before getting a coach back home. The pot of tea was very nice and very reasonable price. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank roscwmbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a coffee and a cream tea and on arrival the staff were friendly and polite, service was quick and the place was busy which usually a good thing.
The coffee was good and the food just as good.
Overall very nice

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank mrgrenade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews