We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Searchers”
Review of Exmouth Pavilion

Exmouth Pavilion
Attraction details
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Went to see the band The Searchers at the Exmouth Pavilion. Excellent show as always. Nice building, good raised platform so we were able to see without people's heads in the way. Clean facilities....would recommend for any shows

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank EileenW913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"whitney houston"
in 2 reviews
"cod"
in 2 reviews
"clean facilities"
in 2 reviews
"pot of tea"
in 2 reviews
"member of staff"
in 2 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 2 reviews
"sea front"
in 2 reviews
"theatre"
in 7 reviews
"tribute"
in 3 reviews
"performance"
in 4 reviews
"performers"
in 2 reviews
"proms"
in 2 reviews
"elvis"
in 2 reviews
"cafe"
in 8 reviews
"chips"
in 4 reviews
"pensioners"
in 2 reviews
"refreshments"
in 4 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I was walking with a group of friends and visited the Moo Bar restaurant at the Pavilions in Exmouth. We were welcomed by the friendly staff who quickly put two tables together for us. We chose from the Specials menu - some having the Pensioner lunches and others the daily specials. We enjoyed ham and chips with egg or pineapple, lasagne, and catch of the day from the pensioner lunches; others enjoyed the prawn cocktail salad and thai fishcakes. All were nicely presented and tasty. Some of us were tempted by the desserts, enjoying the cheesecake or treacle tart, Everything was reasonably priced and we would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank WendyF135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Plenty of seating inside and out. If you want coffee tea etc you had to order one side any over drink alcohol or fizzy from another. Limited menu we found it hard to find things our girls like so we had cheese chips. They was very nice. Staff friendly and restaurant clean. Food prices ok.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank rebpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent venue locally sourced produce and vegetarian options all delivered with a smile. Sat outside in the fabulous sunshine and parked opposite on this very busy Bank Holiday.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank helenb688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Although this venue was 1 1/2 hours drive away from where we live, we wanted to meet & great Eddie Hall, we arrived about 30 mins early, sat in the cafe & had a drink, the staff made an announcement that Eddie was a bit late because of traffic but would keep us updated, then we were told to queue up to meet him, all the staff were so nice, friendly & helpful! we did have to queue for a while but that's no ones fault, Eddie was happy to chat to people & a lot of people wanted to meet him, such a lovely man!

The Pavilion itself is quite small, which was great as we were pretty close to the stage, we were sat on row J, flat floor, there is another bar in the pavilion itself, we got a drink fairly quickly in the interval.

There is a car park opposite the Pavilion but it isn't that big, we managed to get a space, just log your number plate in the book at the box office.

Al in all a very good night! Thank you to all the staff & to Eddie!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank 877Smarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exmouth Pavilion also viewed

 

Been to Exmouth Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing