We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have picked better!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The White House

White House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White House
Rear garden Family bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
White House
Rear garden
Family bathroom
Bedroom 1
Lounge
Bedroom 2
Lounge/Conservatory
Dinning room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhianon_x
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Couldn't have picked better!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just want to say thank you to lisa, we were met at the house and shown around also shown how to use the steriliser that lisa kindly let us use for my little one, the house was spotless had everything we needed and beautifully decorated. Very close to the shops beach and even a really nice hungry horse restaurant up the road. Would highly recommend the White House to anyone looking to stay in Exmouth !! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you so much for such a lovely review and I'm glad you got the hang of the steriliser! I hope to see you all again sometime soon ;))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeHelen...
Loughton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic relaxing stay, everything you could want.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were given detailed directions which made the journey less stressful and we were met by the owners friend and given a tour of the house. Lisa (the owner) then called round later to make sure we had settled in. The house immediately has a homely feel with a high standard of cleanliness and absolutely everything you could need. The bedrooms were large and the beds really comfortable, we all had a really relaxing time. The location was ideal for the beach and also we were recommended a train ride into Exeter town which was very reasonable and took the stress of finding parking. There are supermarkets really close by. We would definately book again infact my sister in-law has already booked for the summer. We would all like to thank Lisa for a fantastic stay and a lovely welcome (the welcome pack was a lovely surprise). The private walled garden was an added bonus and really enjoyed by the children. We look forward to booking in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you so much for such a lovely review - it makes us happy to know you were happy during your stay! Please do come back and visit us again :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimbooth
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All you could want for a perfect break”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were met and given a tour of the house which is all anyone could want.Lovely people with good communications throughout.The house is well equipped for all family needs.A welcome pack that showed the professional side of a warm and welcoming owner.There are shops and takeaways just up the road from the property and a cafe not too far up pound rd. We were comfortable and wished we were here for longer. We will definitely use this house again and would recommend to anyone young or old. Thanks Lisa for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
It's lovely to receive such positive feedback. I'd also like to thank these guests for leaving the house in such a lovely clean condition on departure. Many thanks, Lisa :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatexpe...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just returned from our stay in the White House It was Great!! Can' t praise the owners highly enough .The warm, friendly greeting and goodbye, welcome tray on arrival and lovely well equipped house to stay made our holiday a very pleasurable experience .We have used many self catering holiday lets over the years and this one rates as" up there" with some of the best. Can highly recommend this house.......you won' t be disappointed. Bikes were provided and these proved to be a great bonus Thanks! lovely location for cycle trail

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved the private garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Thanks for your lovely comments. We're all very pleased you had a lovely stay and took advantage of the bikes that we are able to provide. We hope to see you again some time soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and price
Liked least: leaking tap
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Peter, Paul & Annabelle. Many thanks for your comments. The leaky tap has now been fixed, it was a bit of a pain but fingers crossed the problem has now been resolved. As for the garden, we are aware of the paintwork needed however have been fully booked with rentals over the summer period so decided to wait until the quieter period to give it a lick of paint, I've also ordered some interesting plants to try and add a bit more character to the garden. Again, many thanks for the positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing