We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment a minute from the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Exeview

Exe View Apartment - Frontage and Parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exe View Apartment - Frontage and Parking
Exmouth Sea front just 250 Yards from Exe View Apartment Exe View - Lounge and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Exe View Apartment - Frontage and Parking
Exmouth Sea front just 250 Yards from Exe View Apartment
Exe View - Lounge and Dining Area
Local boating lake and childrens activity area within walking distance
Exe View - Twin Bedroom with views out to sea
Exe View - Bathroom
Exe View - Double bedroom with views out to sea.
Your gate to apartment
new patio laid this winter,
patio
Exmouth beach on a busy sunny day, tide out photo taken from our house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bexleyboo
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment a minute from the beach”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stopped at exeview apartment for the new year. We were so impressed with the location and accommodation.

Nicky and Dave had left some lovely extras that made us feel so welcomed and home from home. A Christmas tree, festive napkins and a few festive decorations was a lovely touch, not only that but with the basics of milk, coffee, tea, juice and biscuits was well received following a lengthy journey.

We were delighted with the apartment, everything was exceptionally clean and well maintained.

We were very touched by a happy new year text to ensure we had settled in.

Top class accommodation, definitely returning in the summer if available, I would imagine this would get snatched up during the main holiday season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the added extras
Liked least: The weather, but to be expected in December
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmp868
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in Exmouth! The apartment is very comfortable and the owners are nice and friendly. The beach is close to the house. We were perfectly happy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the nearby beach
Liked least: no dishwasher available
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john_wilk...
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“holiday close to the beach”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very good apartment, which was an annex to the owners house, with most of the facilities that we wanted for a restful holiday by the sea.The apartment is spacious and well equipped for a self catering holiday which we wanted .A useful addition would be a dishwasher and a decent music system.The property is a long way from the town and shops but this is ok if you like walking and the weather is good.
car parking was good
The owners , who live on the property, were welcoming and helpful .We are likely to use this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity to the sea
Liked least: the distance from the shops
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beeswaxsa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation, location and hosts.”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely, very clean and comfy and a few minute stroll from the beach (RNLI station end). Very close to amenities and 10-15 min walk into town. The owners were lovely, very welcoming and friendly. We had a fab time in Exmouth and Exeview was the perfect base for our family holiday. Would return and recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitbull78...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best holiday ever”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment I opened the door it just got better and better. I have been coming to Exmouth for over 40 years man and boy but always stayed at Devon Cliffs holiday park in a caravan. This year I bought my partner and her elderly parents with us so I looked for a nice apartment to stay in, I didn't find a nice apartment to stay in I found a fantastic apartment to stay in it is spacious and immaculately clean . The location is perfect for the beach and the town and we loved every second we were there. I can not fault the apartment in any way and can not wait to go back next year.
Thank you
Dave & Nicky

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location
Liked least: N/A Nothing to disslike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing