We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful in every way.”
other traveller has booked this property
your view from the lounge -  is there a better view in Exmouth ????
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your view from the lounge -  is there a better view in Exmouth ????
your ground floor flat with wonderful views over the coast and estuary. View from front door. Enjoy level walking to the beach, marina, shops, pubs and cafe's.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
your view from the lounge -  is there a better view in Exmouth ????
your ground floor flat with wonderful views over the coast and estuary.
View from front door. Enjoy level walking to the beach, marina, shops, pubs and cafe's.
Lounge and dining area - sit at the table with a cuppa and watch the world and the trawlers go by!
Comfy leather sofa's
Spacious kitchen
Kingsize bedroom......
.......plus  furniture
Newly fitted bath with shower and plenty of hot water from combi boiler
Washbasin in bathroom
One of the twin beds in bedroom 2. Note the washbasin with H & C taps.
Main entrance lobby.  We live above so can welcome you in and help if you have any problems.
Your hallway and our staircase
Courtyard at the back leading to your  parking space through the gate.
You can see breaking waves from the lounge
.....and you may well see spectacular sunsets like this!
...as well as these  dinghies as they race past your lounge window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chris W
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way.”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A very spacious, very clean & well decorated 2 bedroom ground floor accommodation. Lounge area has large window to see straight out on to the River Exe. Comfortable seating & dining table. Twin bed room has own sink & mirror which my daughters thought was great. Good sized bathroom with bath/shower. Double bedroom good size & again own sink. Kitchen has everything you need including a washing machine (could be useful) and small seating area. Lots of wardrobe/drawer space. Central heating (although we did not have to use this). Overall a great place to stay.

Location is wonderful. Only over the road from the beach, 10 minutes walk to town centre and other beach attractions. Bus service can be caught nearby if you don't want to drive. Paul & Angela very welcoming (and Alfie the dog who was great with my 3 year old).

I am glad we stayed here & would love to stay again. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amount of room & location.
Liked least: Nothing, all great b
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday rental in an ideal location”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This property was perfect for our holiday with the beach seconds walk away and the town centre about 10 minutes walk. Private car parking space at the back of the property which saved us lots on parking fees while out and about in Exmouth.
The property was clean and tidy and there was lots of space for our family of four. We all enjoyed our stay and would recommend Sea Lovers to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2013
Hi Mike and Lesley thank you very much for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here with Louise and James we love to have young children staying and seeing their excitement and enjoyment of a seaside holiday.

With best wishes

Paul and Angela Shannon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
134KimL
Odense, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere and place with very welcoming owners + dog!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in the apartment for 3 months from January to March 2013 and have only positive impressions and recommendations of the place. We worked in Exeter so we had to commute, but the trip is short and relaxing with beautiful views of the estuary and river so it was not a problem at all. And coming back to the such a nice place after work was really nice. There are all the facilities you need and the location is perfect with view of the estuary to go with a glass of wine or for a walk along the beach just 10 meters away. The owners are very kind and helpful and we had no problems at all during the 3 months. We can only highly recommend the place and we would really like to return one day. Thanks Angela, Paul & Alfi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the atmosphere and friendlyness of the owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday rental we've ever had - in Exmouth or anywhere else!”
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Have been holidaying in Devon for several years now. Love the walks and the scenery and the wildlife. Of all the places my wife and I have stayed at, this was by far the best. Right next to the sea but, unlike some other flats in Exmouth, we also had our own private parking space. The flat is beautifully decorated in a tasteful and very relaxing style: lots of blues, creams and whites that match the beach, sky and water just across the way. My elderly mother was staying with us and has some mobility issues. She also rated the flat very highly. Everywhere was easy for her to walk to because there were no hills and everything was on the level - beach, marina, cafes, shops, park, train station etc. Mr. and Mrs. Shannon were both very warm and welcoming, very helpful without ever being intrusive. Also, it was all very good value for money. We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seaside location, ease of parking, no steep inclines to trouble my elderly mother, high quality and stylish, owners were very friendly and very considerate
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi C
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing views - amazing apartment - amazing location”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Myself and my husband stayed here in May whilst attending a family get together and really felt like we had stumbled on a gem! It's a beautiful apartment, light, spacious, extremely clean and has all the facilities we could have asked for.

The location is great - the beach is literally a stones throw away and the town centre, pubs and restaurants are all a short walk on the flat. The view is stunning - it's the perfect place to watch the beautiful sunset.

The owners were fantastic - very helpful, warm and friendly. It would be our first choice if staying in Exmouth again. Really recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic apartment, views, location and helpulness of owners
Liked least: The weather!!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing