We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fab Fab Fab” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasserie 16 at Devoncourt Resort

Brasserie 16 at Devoncourt Resort
Ranked #15 of 126 Restaurants in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 27
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Brasserie16 is now a well established venue for Dining and Celebrating all Family Occasions. It is situated at The Devoncourt Resort and overlooks beautiful gardens and the Devon Coastline to Berry Head. A Friendly Welcome, Good Food and Good Service are our Priority. Our restaurant is open for dinner Wednesday through to Sunday and Lunch on Wednesday, Friday and Sunday.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab Fab Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I have been going to Brasserie 16 for a while now. It is always first choice when we are going out for a meal. The menus are great, lots of choice. The staff are always helpful and the price is right. I would go as far to say the best Carvery I have had.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    29
    6
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Carvery!! Looking forward to our next visit!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My family and I have been visting the resturant for sometime now and often think of it first for special occasions, so we decided it was the place to go for Mothering Sunday, they were doing Carvery which was great for us all and it was wonderful, the choice of meat and vegetables was outstanding and the desserts were incredible. The service was friendly and staff were more than helpful, we all, as a family had a wonderful experience and couldn't fault it. Looking forward to the next visit.....

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BabySnowcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best menu, service and location in Exmouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

The combination of lovely bar and restaurant, excellent menu, superb views over the semi-tropical gardens and beach beyond and efficient, friendly service won me over; also, plenty of parking and a beautiful sun lounge to relax in afterwards, ten out of ten. I've also heard it's the best carvery in Devon!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service and all with a sea view!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have visited Brasserie 16 a few times now, and I am always very impressed with the great food and helpful and friendly staff. It has definitely become my favourite restaurant in Exmouth. I have been so impressed I decided to have a family 60th party there, and the catering was perfect for the occasion and the staff could not help enough! Perfect!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie 16 at Devoncourt Resort also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie 16 at Devoncourt Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing