We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent rental property”
other travellers have booked this property
Feature fireplace and countryside views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Feature fireplace and countryside views
Victorian Terrace - 1st and 2nd floor apartment Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Feature fireplace and countryside views
Victorian Terrace - 1st and 2nd floor apartment
Master bedroom
Dining area
Countryside  views from the lounge
Family bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Family bedroom
Family bedroom
A wide  selection of board games for the whole family
Family bedroom
Daybed in family bedroom
View of the bay 2 minutes walk from Stones Throw
Another glorious view of the bay
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Breakfast bar in Kitchen
Kitchen with breakfast bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
QPR
London
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent rental property”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is an excellent property for a family stay in a great location!

6 of us, including 2 kids, have just got home after a lovely week here.

The property was very clean and in a great location. Combe Martin is a fine spot with lots of places to eat and some really nice walks.

There is a parking permit for 1 car but it costs £5 a day to park 2 mins walk away. There are a handful of free parking spaces if you’re lucky enough to get one.

We would definitely recommend this accommodation for a great stay in beautiful North Devon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review , we are so glad you had a a great holiday and really enjoyed the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonlade
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, great property, Superb!”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

As a family of six we needed accommodation where we could co esixt without driving each other too crazy!
The location is superb in Combe Martin which is one of our favourite parts of the country to visit, a two minute walk to the beach with a parking permit which makes life so easy.
The property was amazing with three good size rooms lovely lounge, kitchen and bathroom areas too.
The communication from the proprietor was also excellent there to answer my many quite stupid questions. Any one with a family looking to stay in the area who likes abt more room than a caravan can offer should definitely check out this great value for money property, when I am next in Combe Martin this is where I will look to stay. Thank you for agreat holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
So glad you had a what sounds like a great holiday and really enjoyed your stay in our property. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Many Thanks Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennyctre...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous week had by all!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having stayed in a caravan on a holiday park in Combe Martin last year, we were keen to return to the area but wanted accommodation with more room this time and we were not disappointed. Six of us came on holiday - my husband and I, our 3 daughters aged 9, 6 and 4 and my mum.
Stone's Throw has loads of space and is light and airy having high Victorian ceilings and large bay windows. We all loved the split level living and felt our ice -cream consumption was justified by the small flights of steps between the different levels We are all fit and healthy and could manage the stairs with ease.
The accommodation was very clean and exceptionally well equipped. It really did feel like a home from home. When we got caught in a sudden torrential downpour, the washing machine and tumble dryer were a godsend.
Just along the road from the accommodation is a lovely beach which (despite the cooler weather of last week!) entertained our girls immensely. There are lots of deep rock-pools to explore and we delighted in finding crabs galore. We enjoyed watching kayak and raft racing as part of carnival week, and took part in a seashore safari organised by the museum. Ice creams @ £1.25 each from Sugarush made our family holiday rule of 'an ice cream a day' affordable!
During our week we also visited Croyde (fab beach), Ilfracombe (beautiful harbour) and the National Trust's Arlington Hall.
If you're after a lovely, clean base for a (somewhat) active, outdoorsy, bucket and spade type seaside holiday then I can thoroughly recommend Stone's Throw in Combe Martin so much so that we booked for next year before we left this year, and that was just to bring a smile back to the faces of our little ones who were so very sad when we told them it was time to leave...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Hi Jen. Thanks for the lovely review. See you next year. Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you Clare we are glad you all enjoyed your stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing