We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rlbarker8...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from a lovely break at Cider House and Nutcombe Barn. As all the family came along, hiring the two properties was a great solution. The doorway connecting the two worked very well. On arrival, after a very long journey with a two year old, we where greeted with a Cream Tea, complete with Devon clotted cream! :) Perfect on arrival with a cup of tea. Both Cider House and Nutcombe Barn are comfy, homely and cosy. The beds are super comfy and the outdoor space was super. The showers where great with big waterfall shower heads. The kitchens are well equipped. Highchair and cot provided was great, clean and in working order. The owners where on hand if we had any questions. The location worked really well and allowed easy access to all the sights that Devon has to offer. If I had to think of anything to suggest, the towels could maybe do with replacing soon and blackout curtain lining in the bedrooms would be a good idea for summer but these where only little tiny things. Overall, the accommodation was very well presented. Thinking of a trip with the family, think Nutcombe Farm in Devon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. We have replaced some of our towels and will definitely be replacing more in the near future. We also understand the need for blackout curtains, especially with young children, so that is also something we are in the process of putting right. Thank you for bringing them both to our attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amleca
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Cider House Bliss”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Cider House. Thanks to Jackie for being so accommodating with our very last-minute booking. The barn was perfect for us as a couple and our dog - really well appointed and peaceful, with the most beautiful view from the terrace. It’s a great area for walking and stunning scenery. We do hope to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielF95...
1 review
“Thoroughly pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent a lovely few days here with our 4 month old baby, the cottage was impeccably presented, the cream tea was a welcome touch on arrival.
The views from Cider House are beautiful, and I look forward to visiting again in a different season.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you for your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Perfect property with excellent views and amenities”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Spent a great week in the Cider House fantastic views across the open fields from the lounge and patio. Warm , comfortable, clean, well equipped kitchen with two bedrooms and two shower rooms ideal for 2/4 people . Close to local amenities ,beaches and Exmoor . Owners David and Jackie welcoming, helpful but not intrusive , will definitely be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Retreat in North Devon”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Cider House is a situated within Nutcombe Farm on the outskirts of Combe Martin on the edge of Exmoor National Park. One of three self catering cottages within the grounds with stunning views across a valley and within peaceful surroundings.
The accommodation is ideal for a couple or small group with a high standard of care and attention given throughout The Cider House.
Excellent facilities provided throughout the comfortable accommodation and a friendly welcome offered by the owners, David and Jackie.
Ideally situated to explore the views from the nearby North Devon coastal towns and the surrounding countryside.
Own private transport is recommended in order to reach Nutcombe Farm and ample safe parking facilities are provided.
Your own transport will give great opportunities to visit the local and further afield towns and coastal walks.
The North Devon coastal paths offer fabulous views to enjoy.

Highly recommended for a peaceful break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing