We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most pleasant experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Combe Martin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair Lodge Guest House
Ranked #2 of 15 Combe Martin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I came here to attend an Italian language weekend which is something offered at Blair Lodge several times a year. In addition to receiving excellent tuition, there were interesting and delicious Italian style meals provided, something I was not expecting but much appreciated. The rooms are very comfortable, and there is a nice bar in the dining room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benn_Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Blair Lodge Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 230 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Rachel and Nick really know how to pay attention to people's needs and they enjoy creating a comfortable and welcoming environment. The location is wonderful, the room was clean and well appointed and the food delicious. Everything was done to make our weekend at Blair Lodge very special and memorable. Joy and David Martin.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Rachel and Nick are very welcoming and attentive to any needs you may have. Great food and lots of extras.
Fantastic location in Combe Martin. Stayed in a twin room. Bathroom was a little small to be comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We were a party of seven walking the SW Way. We've walked nearly 300 miles on this path over several years and this must be the best B&B of the lot! Nothing was too much trouble - from tea and cake freely offered on arrival (and not added to the bill), through all the little touches like flannels in the rooms, to the friendliness and helpfulness of the hosts. Five stars isn't enough!
Roger Berkeley

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife and I have just spent a week in Blair Lodge Guest house 15 to 23 March. We were made very welcome by owners Rachel and Nick nothing was too much trouble for them. The Lodge is spotlessly clean,food superb cooked fresh by Rachel and served by Nick very professionally. I would certainly go back to this place probably in the very near future. Mavis and Harry, Co.Durham

Room Tip: We had a sea view room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Combe Martin
1.2 km away
Sandy Cove Hotel
Sandy Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrynarbor
606 reviews
0.4 km away
Channel Vista Guest House
Channel Vista Guest House
#1 of 15 in Combe Martin
230 reviews
0.4 km away
Mellstock House
Mellstock House
#6 of 15 in Combe Martin
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Acorns Guest House
Acorns Guest House
#3 of 15 in Combe Martin
125 reviews
0.3 km away
Saffron House Hotel
Saffron House Hotel
#8 of 15 in Combe Martin
62 reviews
0.4 km away
Newberry Beach Lodge B&B
Newberry Beach Lodge B&B
#7 of 15 in Combe Martin
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Lodge Guest House

Address: Moory Meadow | Ilfracombe, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Combe Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Combe Martin
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blair Lodge is a licensed guest house on the South West Coast Path, yards from the beach and Exmoor National Park. We offer Bed and Breakfast, excellent home made meals, a friendly atmosphere and great ambiance. Situated in the historic seaside town of Combe Martin on the North Devon Coast, it is the ideal place for a wonderful break. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair Hotel Combe Martin
Blair Lodge Guest House Combe Martin, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing