We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julian S
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our third visit and already looking forward to the fourth.....what more can you say?!!? Moorlands to Sea is the perfect place to recharge your batteries. The location is stunning and Sarah and Gordon are wonderful hosts. The accommodation is very well equipped and dog friendly with a great, secure garden which our two dogs love to explore. Plenty of beautiful surrounding countryside and beaches to visit. Superb walks right on your doorstep. The sunsets are amazing. Can't wait to return....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you for another lovely review! We are so happy that you return visits live up to the previous ones! See you next year. Sarah and Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous find”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a very relaxing week at Moorlands to Sea. Very aptly named - the views are to die for. The cottage is surrounded by moorland and looks out over the Bristol Channel to Wales. It is very quiet and peaceful but Gordon and Sarah, the very welcoming and helpful owners, are next door should you need them. The garden is completely enclosed and private and the whole place is very dog friendly. The cottage itself is very clean and comfortable with a modern well stocked kitchen, comfy bed, an easy to use wood burner which supplements the underfloor heating and huge tv screen. When we first arrived Gordon had lit the wood burner for us which was a very welcoming sight after our journey.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueknight...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning location, views to die for, perfect accommodation and pet friendly!”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We have just enjoyed the most wonderful stay at Moorlands, situated on the cliffs above Combe Martin, and with the most fabulous views across to the Welsh coast. The cottage is of a very high standard; the kitchen is exceptional for a rental property and is equipped with everything you could possibly need. There is a very comfortable super-king bed and the living area is large with a very effective, easy to use wood burner. The whole cottage has central heating so winter stays, like ours, are a joy. There's fast wifi which is rare in this location. Sarah and Graham greeted us warmly on arrival, and were very helpful throughout our stay. All in all an exceptional place to stay. We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review - we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marky_Mar...
Cambridge, England
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat in North Decon”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Moorlands to Sea is a beautiful house perched on the edge of Exmoor about 5 miles out of
Combe Martin. The hosts, Sarah and Gordon are super nice people and topped up our supply of logs for the burner regularly. The views from the bi fold doors out to sea are wonderful and the Coastal Path is on your doorstep. The garden is beautiful and not overlooked at all -very private. The house was extremely well equipped, we needed for nothing, and the big screen TV and sound system were great for enjoying movies in the evening whilst the wind blew and rain fell outside. The really bad weather actually makes this location spectacular! The bed was super comfy, I slept like a baby every night in total darkness and pin drop quiet. Wi-fi was good and reliable for those occasional work check ins. Absolutely wonderful place to stay and the perfect week of chilled relaxation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to have you and your avid enthusiasm here :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Ausgezeichnet! Marvelous!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ein Feriendomizil, das keine Wünsche offen lässt. Ausstattung perfekt! Sauberkeit perfekt! Ausblick überwältigend! Gastgeber einmalig!

Dear Sarah & Gordon!
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We enjoyed our holiday in your beautiful house! Great views, great comfort and absolutely marvelous landlords!
Love to return!
Kind regards
Ulrike, Roland and of course Spike!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Ooh vielen dank! We loved having you here and hope to see you again with the sun!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing