We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
499
232
72
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
499
232
72
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis snooker room lovely hotel family hotel dance weekend washington suite cheese and biscuits tennis courts dog friendly hotel dawlish warren sea view indoor pool bar meals breakfast and dinner coastal path sea front enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary we decided to stay near Teignmouth where we got married in 1968.Our long weekend in the Langstone Cliff could not have been better. Our room was immaculately clean, with good facilities and a sea view-we were also lucky to have good weather, especially Sunday. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. We were allocated a table in the restaurant which was reserved for us for all meals. The quality of the food was excellent-especially the carvery on the Saturday night. There is no need to specifically thank any individual staff member-they were all good,Thank you Langstone-we will always rember our 5oth and to even make it more special we even had photograph taken outside St Michael's Church in Teinmouth with the current vicar, infront of the main door as we did in 1968.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 602WRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. All staff very polite friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and had adequate facilities. Our bedroom had wonderful views over the bay. It had a very comfortable bed. Good sized bathroom, and good lighting. The decor is a little dated, dark reds and golds swirling carpets, furnishing red and cream.
The restaurant menu was varied, and good selection of vegetables and fish meat options. Here again the decor is a bit dated and more directional and subdued lighting would have given better ambience.
All who served us were excellent very polite and helpful when needed.
The position of this hotel is gorgeous with good facilities we would stay again for a long weekend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank philippa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a 5 day 4 night stay in this hotel. Can not praise it highly enough. Great food, attentive staff, even when there was a small issue with the room it was sorted out promptly. A wonderful experience and can not wait to go again.Although we no longer have dog it was dog friendly as well, an added bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We were here for a dance break , more of that later . The Hotel is situated overlooking the sea with large lawns and an outdoor pool . Our room was a balcony one overlooking this lawn and with views of the sea . It was very well appointed and also very clean . Great bathroom and plenty of storage space for all our stuff, dancers don't travel lightly .

Several large comfortable lounges downstairs or there's also a lovely verandah you can sit out on if the weather behaves itself .

The food was excellent, a carvery every night we were there, but also other dishes, including fish dishes etc for more discerning palates . Personally the carvery hit the spot for me every night as i only like plain English food . The service in the Restaurant was very good and also efficient as there were a lot of us in the group .

The ballroom itself was very big with large table to accommodate us all. My only complaint was the ballroom floor itself . Dancers need to be able to move on the floor easily, due to the stickiness of the floor it was like trying to wade through treacle every night . I understand that the organizers of our dance break did bring this situation up with the powers that be, but the floor remained the same . Shame really as it was a lovely floor in a lovely ballroom .

Apart from that one thing, we had a great time at the Hotel, it's definitely on our list of places to revisit in the future . Can highly recommend .

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of the Langstone cliff Hotel, We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the food.
We are very sorry you did not find the dance floor to your liking, the floor was being cleaned and buffed every day between dance sessions, and we could not find any reason for any stickiness on the floor itself.
Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Mark Rogers
Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

An extremely friendly hotel. Well run and very clean. Good facilities. Ball room floor became very sticky but otherwise it was a good venue. Swimming pool isn't large but adequate. outdoor pool looked nice but wasn't open.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Owner at Langstone Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for your review we are pleased you found everybody very friendly and enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Rogers
Partner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews