We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yonder Shippon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
The armchairs and woodburner
The bedroom
The kitchen
Shopping in Ashburton
Houndtor
River Dart
A Dartmoor river
A view of the moor
Haytor in the distance
A wintry Dartmoor day
A Dartmoor pony in the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Widecombe in the Moor, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Doug M
2 reviews
“Cosy”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely location. Made very welcome by Stephen and his good wife. Great accommodation. Stay again? Definitely

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
123Yvonne...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in Beautiful Surroundings”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a stunning part of the world. Absolute piece and quiet with the most stunning views. The cottage is well-equipped, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Situated on a farm with lots of friendly animals. Perfect for walking, cycling, site-seeing and a real break away from the noise and commotions of daily life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Seclusion, peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sissyli
Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful weeks stay!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is in a great location in Dartmoor National Park. We used the Sat Nav and found it straight away with no problems. The property is located on a peaceful farm with stunning views surrounding. We loved it from the moment we arrived and everything was as described. It has a good size kitchen and I cooked for us daily. We enjoyed cozy evenings with lovely log burner. The bedroom was also spacious andthe bed was a good size and we had the longest and best sleep. the building work, and internal fittings and fixtures were of high standard. The location allows for country walks straight from the door, and neighbouring villages and other areas of interest are only a very short drive away. The owners were very friendly and were only too happy to give advise and assistance when needed; we felt that they genuinely cared that we have a relaxing time during our stay. we felt very, very welcome!. Overal, we cannot recommend this property enough, we are already advising our friends and family to book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing vibe!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing