We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
632
335
138
87
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
335
138
87
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cream tea scones wedding party four poster bed wedding reception afternoon tea murder mystery weekend my partner lovely setting ham soup food was lovely beef lounge area jail ale sunday lunch long walk
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Dropped in for a while and a drink. At 1700hrs it was at the end of a very hectic Sunday and there were piles of empty glasses.We sat by a window surrounded by the grisly remains of a creamy tea as all tables were also laden with the same. one lady was working on clearing..we felt sorry for her. Very nice environment and an obvious wedding locale. Very much at the upper price range.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed here as part of a tour group on our way down in to Cornwall. A great little hotel with good food, friendly staff and fantastic surroundings and scenery. We'd definitely visit again if back in the area!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank walkaboutwoman141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We re - visited The Two Bridges Hotel, after 52 years. It was just how we remembered it, friendly staff, and great food. Certainly worth the drive! We had our wedding luncheon there in 1963. The weather was kind, and we were able to many photos, including the geese!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Althea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We decided to take a trip over the moors, past the prison and try this place, which one if the group knew from many years ago. The star of the lunch dishes was the Ploughman's, which was huge and got shared around. The rest of the dishes were OK, not big and very average. Having sampled several local pubs recently I would give this one a miss.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Coylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

A lovely hotel, staff are fantastic, nothing is too much for them. Eating in the restaurant is highly recommended, all local produce and well presented, the dishes we had were delicious. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews