We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service and hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plume of Feathers Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Princetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plume of Feathers Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Princetown B&B and Inns
Plymouth
Level Contributor
901 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Great food, great service and hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

I never met such friendly accomodating bar staff! A really nice bunch of guys! This is a serious pub becuase they dont just sell Plymouth Gin, but they also stock Navy Strength as well which is rarely found... Five of us ate an evening meal as well and it was all good! Absolutely no complaints and a perfect stop for Moorland walks or similar.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    47
    33
    19
    25
See reviews for
59
50
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dartmoor
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Nice pin but in need or a refurb. Food good but now the head chef has left can it continue ?

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank DartmoorCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We had the misfortune to attend a family wedding reception on Sat. 23 June and can only say how absolutely awful the food was!! Just briefly the food was cold, the roast potatoes were not just cold but tasted as if they had been cooked the day before then warmed up,and the parsnips were like rubber!! On such a special day one can only feel sorry for the bride and groom also to the family who paid for the food.
The service was very slow because there were only two young girls to serve some 70 guests!!

This is a venue that no one present on SATURDAY will revisit!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorathy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Princetown hotels

Wellington, Telford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This weekend we were booked in for 2 evenings Friday & Saturday we were a large party as the wedding was being held there 14 people occupying 4 rooms booked by the bride, one room booked and confirmed in writing We had all arrived after long journeys, looking forward to have a long awaited rest. In my case i was amazed by the owner stating we were not booked in!! only for the Saturday evening and to contact the bride! They had no rooms booked for any of us and they could'nt help.

The groom found us a bed in a bunk house not far away we had no choice but to stay quiet as not to upset the bride.

I am disabled so it did'nt help the situation the owner did not show any remorse tried to pass on the blame. i will never stay again they will be lucky to continue in business with their current lack of of responsibility and they made no offer to put right the situation.

Room Tip: Check before hand to confirm the booking & have a back up plan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stopped here for a week in the b/b, the food and service is excellent. Very good value for money, will definately stop here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princetown
0.0 km away
Two Bridges Hotel
Two Bridges Hotel
#1 of 2 in Two Bridges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.0 km away
The Chapel at The Oratory
The Chapel at The Oratory
#4 of 6 in Princetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 km away
Tor Royal Bed & Breakfast
Tor Royal Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Princetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Duchy House Guest House
Duchy House Guest House
#2 of 6 in Princetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 km away
East Dart Hotel
East Dart Hotel
#3 of 4 in Postbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plume of Feathers Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plume of Feathers Inn

Property: Plume of Feathers Inn
Address: Princetown, Dartmoor National Park PL20 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Princetown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Princetown
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Plume Of Feathers Hotel Princetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing