We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly Bed and Breakfast”
Review of Fairway Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairway Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Okehampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed here with our 5month old puppy and were met by the very cheerful owners who couldnt have been more helpful which was much appreciated after a 6hour long drive...!! The Lodge room we had was gorgeous with a massive bed and it was very handy to be right near a huge enclosed field to exercise our energetic pup. The en suite was a good size with a great shower and plenty of towels. It had a good amount of tea,coffee&chocolate making facilities complete with some very tasty biscuits. Breakfast the following day was of a high standard and plenty of choice the best part being the full english which was cooked perfectly. I found the whole place a stunning retreat,decorated to a high standard and extremely clean...I would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

Good clean, warm and comfortable stay. Made very welcome, breakfast very good. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Took a trip to Cornwall with the family on a Friday night after work for a quick visit to the South West and didn't fancy doing the whole trip to Falmouth in one go. Found this place on the web and what a great stopover place it was. We turned up late, about 2230 hrs, but it was fine with the owners. Lovely rooms, very comfortable beds, nice people and a great breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkiebar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The feeback on this lodge are inconsisent with our experience. Our room was a good size but tatty and needed a good clean. There was lots of dust in places and the bathroom toilet corners were forgotten. The sheets were clean but the room was at the front and noisy, as it was on a main road. As there were only 2 out of the 11 rooms occupied we did check with the owner whether there was other quieter rooms available but were told not the road was not noisy.... but it was.... son little sleep.

The pictures of the lodge and feedback looks great, but the fact that only 2 out of 11 rooms were occupied on our visit over the Easter week probably says more...

Room Tip: dont stay at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank maidmegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We had 7 rooms for a group of motorcyclists - 2 couples and the rest singles. We turned up after 1830 pm to find both owners cheefully waiting for us. Check in couldn't have been simpler - I had booked so I just signed and was given all the keys with instructions as to which rooms were for couples and which for singles. Everyone was delighted with their rooms and the bathrooms were viewed as very good. There was a carpark for the bikes, the rooms were big enough for bike kit (the jackets fitted in the wardrobes), there were lashings of hot water for a shower, no fuss at check in, breakfast at a time we chose..... Our group is used to staying in 4/5 star in London so our expectations were high. We were all delighted - and loved the fact we effectively "took over" the house.

Breakfast was great - my husband got his porridge and I got my poached eggs on toast. Tea was hot and strong and the coffee was generous rather than little cups (proper cafetieres).

Would recommend this particuarly to bikers - it''s really bike friendly and the owners are really friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gembiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okehampton hotels
5.3 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 4 in Okehampton
300 reviews
15.7 km away
Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon Down
11.7 km away
The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Betty Cottles Inn
Betty Cottles Inn
#1 of 1 in Graddon Cross
106 reviews
4.9 km away
Upcott House
Upcott House
#10 of 25 in Okehampton
45 reviews
5.9 km away
East Hook Holiday Cottages
East Hook Holiday Cottages
#8 of 8 in Okehampton
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Lodge

Address: Fairways Lodge Holsworthy Road | Thorndon Cross, Dartmoor National Park, Okehampton EX20 4NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Okehampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Okehampton
Price Range: ₹ 6,463 - ₹ 7,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairway Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairway Lodge is a great place for your Devon holidays. Situated near the Ashbury golf club, it is a lovely bed and breakfast in Dartmoor surroundings just a few miles from the historic town of Okehampton. It is the ideal B&B in Devon from which to explore the Dartmoor National Park and the nearby North Devon coast and countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairway Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Lodge Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing