We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holne Park House
Nearby Hotels
The Dartmoor Lodge(Ashburton)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ilsington Country House Hotel and Spa(Ilsington)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
US$ 145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 209
US$ 139
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
80
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuebeautiful groundsteam buildingwarm welcomehazeldormguests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed 2 nights for friends wedding staff helpful and leave you to it at night, Bedrooms are nice if a little overpriced, but lovely grounds and recp rooms, only thing is your quiet is ruined by people with boats wandering past, breakfast is fine if simple. no idea how much a wedding costs as only a guest

Room Tip: lots of stairs
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Paid 25 pound for a dorm. Very cheap room comfy and free breakfast so accepted basic facilities (no hand dryer?!)
Venue was beautiful enjoyed a nice walk and the adventure park. Had a mini crisis and spilt red wine on my dress, a lovely staff member (Hazel) was really helpful and soaked my dress for me overnight! All staff were lovely. Honestly above and beyond what expected. Great value for money, will definitely recommend to others!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckyriverdart, Manager at Holne Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your review. Its god to hear you enjoyed your staff. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

.My daughter and son in law had their reception at Holne Park House on 28th May 2016. It was a fabulous day. Our wedding planner Laura was a godsend. Without her knowledge and experience we would have been lost. The grounds and amenities were lovely. Great photo locations, The rooms in the main house were super, the bridle suite was fabulous. Although there is no lift in the main house, there are alternative accommodation in the lodge (for the less able) and bunk house. The staff were attentive and very helpful. nothing was too much trouble. The food was outstanding and loads of it...Thank you Holne Park House Staff for making a most special day spectacular.

Room Tip: Lodge for less able, Bunk rooms for cheap accommodation, Main house for luxury.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckyriverdart, General Manager at Holne Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you for the great review. We always appreciate feedback fro our guests. I am glad to hear that the day was special for the bridal couple and their guests. I will pass on your comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

When our daughter decided to get married in November we were looking for a warm country house with plenty of character and accommodation for 70 to 80 guests. As soon as we looked around Holne Park and met Laura we knew we had the perfect venue. Planning a wedding involves 101 decisions; from food choices, to room allocations, to timings and entertainments. One of the brilliant things about Holne Park is that it comes with your own ‘in house’ wedding coordinator. Laura’s experience, advice and recommendations helped to guide us through the process with the minimum of fuss and she delivered a perfect wedding day. It was just fabulous.
We chose to utilise all the accommodation and we sat down 65 for the wedding breakfast, with another 25 or so joining us in the evening. Laura was ‘hands on’ in the 2 hours leading up to the ceremony, steadying nerves and making sure it all happened as it should. All the staff on duty on the day were excellent, but Toby and Maddie deserve particular praise. The food was delicious, every bit as good as the tasting evening, and breakfast on the following morning was delicious too.
Before the event, we were slightly concerned about the large rooms being warm enough in November, but we should not have worried; in fact we had to open doors to let the heat out at some points during the evening! Our room (Dart) was also very warm and comfortable, with plenty of pressurised hot water.
Having looked at several other venues, Holne Park offers exceptional value for money in a characterful setting. But is not just the building, it is the service that makes it special. All of our guests commented on what a lovely venue Holne Park was and we cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhythmking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckyriverdart, General Manager at Holne Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear that our team provided the your daughter and you were hoping for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

My daughter and her fiance left it late to start planning their wedding day,but as it was in Autumn they chose Holne Park House for the location with its beautiful grounds. On a first visit it became apparent that it was deffinately the right decision. Laura, the wedding planner, was amazing and a really lovely person. She helped with every detail....nothing was too much trouble, even suggesting ideas herself. The wedding day was absolutely wonderful, the food delicious and all the staff, who made the day run smoothly. Thank you Laura, Maddy,Tobby,Hazel you are brilliant

Room Tip: Beautiful elegant rooms and a Four poster bed for the wedding night. Various rooms available to suit all budgets. Highly recommended
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17Julie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckyriverdart, General Manager at Holne Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for the review. Its good to hear the day went well and you enjoyed the food. I will pass your comments on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews