We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss - a wonderful haven to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
A commanding position over the harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A commanding position over the harbour.
Superb views out to sea Part of the view from the top floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
A commanding position over the harbour.
Superb views out to sea
Part of the view from the top floor.
A vaulted ceiling in the living room.
LIving room is on the second floor to take advatage of the best views.
The family bathroom
The en-suite shower room
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor with en-suite shower room.
Bedroom 2 on the first floor
Bedroom 3 on the first floor; can made up as singles or adouble bed.
A view on the quayside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarChr
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bliss - a wonderful haven to relax”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the third time that we have stayed at Lopes. We find it so relaxing and its just what we needed. Spotlessly clean, welcoming and wonderful views.
Thank you again, we shall be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views and so central to Brixham
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethjo0
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday ”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fabulous family weeks holiday in Brixham which was made so special by staying Lopes. The house was spotlessly clean, superbly well equipped and was in a perfect location for us to enjoy Brixham and the local area. Even on a rainy day the children were occupied by good WiFi, an xbox and board games/puzzles.
Thank you and we REALLY hope to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juebec
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Returned yesterday from a great week in Brixham staying at The Lopes. The property is newly refurbished and everything about the place was quality. Very comfortable beds, lovely furnishings. All necessities are provided. Wifi provided. The kitchen equipment fantastic, everything has been thought of. Spotlessly clean. Being opposite the fish market we did notice the hum of some lorry engines at times, but by closing the windows this did blot it out. There is only lounge sofa and comfy chair seating for 5 adults, so if a party of 6 adults were staying, then this may be a problem. Only mentioning these last two minor negative points to give a thorough review of my opinion. There were flowers, wine, fruit, chocolates and milk awaiting our arrival. Dog bowls and dog towel provided. Very thoughtful owners, proving the finishing touches. Directions easy to follow and the parking provided a short distance away was not a problem. The living area on the top floor of the property certainly provides excellent views. If ever staying in Brixham again then we would definitely book again. Security deposit refunded promptly within 24 hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality furnishings and bedding
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thanks for your kind review, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have taken on board your comments and now added another chair in the lounge. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Thinking of booking this house? Do it...”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family of 5 plus dog booked this house for a long weekend. The location is perfect - a few steps from the best restaurants, the ferry docks and the South West Coast Trail. The house was impeccable, extremely well-renovated, with fantastic views across the harbour. The chocolates and bottle of wine awaiting our arrival were an added bonus. If you're thinking of renting this holiday home, don't think twice.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJEROME
Somerset, UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Better than the website”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just stayed at Lopes. It's a wonderful property with fantastic views of the harbour. It was spotlessly clean and we really didn't want to leave this morning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;