We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
1,120
555
236
132
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
555
236
132
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace lounge sea facing room sand dunes stunning location family suite main restaurant indoor pool lovely hotel short break brend hotels north devon scones cream tea table tennis relaxing break brend group great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Great weekend with 22 friends playing golf.
Very comfortable rooms and stunning views over the bay.
Service in hotel is excellent and staff go out of theIreland way to make your stay hassle free.
Becki and Kevin in reception were outstanding.
Our first evening we had booked a local restaurant and I had organised taxis.The taxis did not turn up as owner was on holiday and had forgot!General Manager Anthony Kingdom sprung into action and kindly took us in the hotel mini bus and night porder picked us up afterwards too.
Breafast excellent and evening meal on Saturday also great quality and service.
Will return next year.
Thanks everyone

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank john B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesauntonsandshotel, General Manager at Saunton Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review and I’m glad you all had amazing stay here with us. I will pass on your kind words to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back here next year – Anthony Kingdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Spent last week end at Saunton Sands and was so impressed with the hotel. Quite apart from the unmatchably beautifull location, perched above the endless beach, the rooms, staff, service and food were excellent and friendly.

Room Tip: Definitely get a sea view room
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 686fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesauntonsandshotel, General Manager at Saunton Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you here again soon – Anthony Kingdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from a weekend break with my mum to saunton sands hotel. What a fantastic time we have had. From the moment we arrived we received excellent service by the very friendly reception staff. During the whole stay all of the staff were extremely friendly and professional and nothing was ever too much trouble. We really were waited on hand and foot. we ate in the dinning room several times and the service was excellent and the food was just stunning. We spent a lovely day in the spa and the facilities are just pure luxury. Sitting in the hot tub looking out onto the sea is just breathtaking. The treatments we received were brilliant and we came away feeling so relaxed.The room was very clean with a really comfy bed. Just a perfect break. We would love to come back again one day.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank vickyg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesauntonsandshotel, General Manager at Saunton Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review and I’m glad you had an amazing stay here with us. We hope to welcome you back here again soon – Anthony Kingdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Took a short break to get away from busy time at work has I always findRelaxation was the key and not disappointed Always find that nothing is behind the Staff at saunton who always make you feel welcomeAnd when travelling on your own you are looked afterFrom the time you arrive at the door to managementRestaurant staff bar staff and the receptionist whoAlways greet you with a nice welcome and smileThanks again see you near Christmas when IKnow Anthony and Paul will have put up thoseWonderfull Christmas decorations

Room Tip: Excellent has always
Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phil_plowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesauntonsandshotel, General Manager at Saunton Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review and I’m glad to hear our team helped to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back here again near Christmas – Anthony Kingdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Overall an excellent 3 night stay, clean rooms, nice staff, great view, the food at dinner was very good. Great new spa too only let down by the fact the sauna wasn't working the whole of our stay but don't be put off by that.....

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesauntonsandshotel, General Manager at Saunton Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you here again soon – Anthony Kingdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews