We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
5
5
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
4
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived here by accident as our original site that we booked turned out to be a small field area with horses. Upon locating this site, I called and spoke to the nice lady who although busy was very accommodating. Arrived at site and was shown to pitch, right by the shower block, fab. Showers and toilets all clean and free of charge, although there is only one male shower in each of the two blocks, disabled bathroom also available. If u fancy a bath there is one at a charge. Wifi is great and cheap, tv signal seems to be fine. Lovely well kept site and lovely dog walk area. We will definitely be booking again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Lovely stay here , second time this year. This one was with family though.
Good as ever, an excellent place, for getting out and about, as not far to travel to many
Locations, ie Dartmoor, Torquay, etc. Pub just up the road for lovely meals.
Clean, quiet, and dogs allowed ( even rottweilers).
Play area for the Grandkids.
Owners are lovely.
Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanetteg381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The site is ok it's not the best and deffo not the worst. Signal for your tv is pants and if you want to put an awning up good luck as its all hardcore some pegs go in and some pegs dont. The really bad thing about the site is the barrier gate gets locked at 11pm and does not open until 6:30am. The showers are very clean and pleasant the camp shop is something to be desired. On our way round the site there is a few caravans that bring the site down make is look very shabby. Green mouldy caravans unkept gardens and awnings. There is even a caravan with ply board covering a window blugh. If you want a campsite that's no thrills very quite and not bothered about appearance then you will be ok hear.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank benjewdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Visited the park staying in a family members caravan, so unsure of cost to stay, as there are touring vans and static caravans on the site. The site is very basic with an office and small convenience store, there is an area for small children to play with swing, climbing frame etc. The toilet blocks are cleaned regularly though and showers are hot and the site is maintained well with grass being cut and borders kept tidy. It's not as peaceful as we expected due to the roar of the traffic from the main road and motorway. Close by you can visit Trago Mills, Stover Country Park both 10 mins away or a little further Torquay, Paignton and Teignmouth. Nice place to stay if you don't really want to do much except chill out as there is no entertainment etc, the nearest eating pub is also 15 min away by car.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Connector595013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

My family & I stayed here in our motorhome last weekend. The facilities are basic but clean & have everything you would need. The site is quiet & spacious. The staff were fantastic & went above & beyond to help us when our motorhome broke down. We would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews