We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Hotel Jerbourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jerbourg
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Certificate of Excellence
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed for one night at Hotel Jerbourg. Great location [not their fault the weather was horrible]. Room comfortable although the bathroom was a bit tired and in need of updating. Staff helpful and a relaxing atmosphere. However the experience was somewhat spoilt by the lack of hot water the following morning. No chance of a shower and when I mentioned this I was told by reception that 'yes I had a cold shower too'. I was surprised that there was no offer of a reduction on the room rate, maybe I should have asked. Not really satisfactory although I accept the boiler breaking down wasn't their fault they could have made a gesture to make the customer feel they mattered.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SopsChannelIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    94
    39
    10
    1
See reviews for
69
171
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

After holding our wedding reception at the hotel in 2005 we have just stayed here again for 10 days during May and were throughly impressed. The hotel has the same owners and it would appear they have spent a lot of money and love on updating the hotel to keep it modern, fresh and comfortable. The staff are friendly and the food is fantastic - we recommend the Chateau Briand!! To top it off the hotel is perched on the clifftops, a breathtaking location with outstanding views of the other islands. What more could you want??!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Recently stayed at the Jerbourg hotel for a week whilst on a business trip, The rooms were very clean and spacious with very comfortable beds The hotel staff and management were very friendly and made you feel like you were the most important guest in the hotel.
The food was first class and because of that we dined every night in the bar or restaurant even though we werent staying half board. I was so impressed that i would now consider coming back for a holiday. Paul and Fran thanks for everything A++++ I hope to return soon

Room Tip: They have ocean facing rooms if preferred but the hotel location is simply stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garfeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A really lovely week-end spent at the Jerbourg which has a fantastic cliff location overlooking the islands of Herm, Sark and Jersey. Very nice garden/pool area and directly on to cliff-top paths with fantastic walks and views. The food was very good with the usual selection of cereals,fruits, delicious pastries and various cooked options at breakfast. We had dinner one of the evenings and found it good quality and value for money. There is a very nice lounge/bar area serving all day, including afternoon tea. The room we had was side view to the sea (a front one would be even better) but was very clean and comfortable. The location gives easy access to St Peter Port (there is a bus outside for non-drivers) and the Island deserves to be fully explored as it is small but has beautiful, sometimes hidden, coves and historical sights. The staff were all lovely and eager to help. Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: There are sea- view ground floor rooms with small terraces and ones above which would all have lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel is set on its own at Jerbourg Point. It has a very spacious and open feel to it coming in part from the large conservatory frontage which overlooks the sea and the other islands.
It has an outdoor pool, needless to say not open in April!
We stayed in one of the upgrade rooms which are quite sizeable, some are bigger than others. The rooms alternate with either a sofa and extra space or an outdoor patio/balcony. We were given a room with a ground floor patio. The upgrade rooms are in a separate annex, still attached to the main hotel, but all overlooking the sea.
The double bed was enormous, slightly on the hard side, but I prefer it that way. Unfortunately, the bed clothes hadn't been increased in size to completely cover the bed, so we did see an outbreak of 'duvet wars' during the night!
Although the hotel is quite isolated there is a bus stop directly outside. The bus service will take you into St Peter Port (£1 each), although it is a circuitous route in, taking 30 mins minimum. We decided to walk into town (about 2.5 miles downhill all the way) and get the bus back, which only takes about 10 minutes.
Service at the hotel was very friendly and efficient. The price included a buffet and/or hot breakfast cooked to order which was outstanding, with very high quality food cooked perfectly.

We ate at the hotel twice during our stay. It felt like the restaurant was at the start of its season as there were many more tables available than were set up for eating.
One small criticism, the restaurant claimed to specialise in fish, but each night we were handed a printed menu to choose from. Surely a fish restaurant would be more dependant on the catch? Again, I put this down to it being early in the season.
The meals we had there were well cooked and there was a reasonable choice available.
We would definitely return there, but probably out of season again as we have seen how much it would be to stay there from June onwards when the holiday cost nearly doubles!

Room Tip: Choose the upgrade rooms, floor 2 for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leslieupchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
2.1 km away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
548 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
760 reviews
7.3 km away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.9 km away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
554 reviews
5.6 km away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerbourg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerbourg

Property: Hotel Jerbourg
Address: Route de Jerbourg, St Martins GY4 6BJ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in St Martins
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,128 - ₹ 15,599
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jerbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jerbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerbourg Guernsey/St Martins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing