We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jerbourg
Nearby Hotels
La Barbarie Hotel(St Martins)
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella Luce(St Martins)
US$ 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Douvres Hotel(St Martins)
US$ 173
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saints Bay Hotel(St Martins)
US$ 178
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizon Hotel(St Martins)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Trelade Country House Hotel(St Martins)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$ 266
US$ 238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 235
US$ 199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
189
105
45
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
105
45
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesjerbourg pointthe cliffsea viewother islandscoffee and cakestunning locationno liftafternoon teasuperior roomst peter portfrench roaston displayhigh chairrelaxing atmospheredouble bedlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

After holding our wedding reception at the hotel in 2005 we have just stayed here again for 10 days during May and were throughly impressed. The hotel has the same owners and it would appear they have spent a lot of money and love on updating the hotel to keep it modern, fresh and comfortable. The staff are friendly and the food is fantastic - we recommend the Chateau Briand!! To top it off the hotel is perched on the clifftops, a breathtaking location with outstanding views of the other islands. What more could you want??!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Recently stayed at the Jerbourg hotel for a week whilst on a business trip, The rooms were very clean and spacious with very comfortable beds The hotel staff and management were very friendly and made you feel like you were the most important guest in the hotel.
The food was first class and because of that we dined every night in the bar or restaurant even though we werent staying half board. I was so impressed that i would now consider coming back for a holiday. Paul and Fran thanks for everything A++++ I hope to return soon

Room Tip: They have ocean facing rooms if preferred but the hotel location is simply stunning.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garfeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A really lovely week-end spent at the Jerbourg which has a fantastic cliff location overlooking the islands of Herm, Sark and Jersey. Very nice garden/pool area and directly on to cliff-top paths with fantastic walks and views. The food was very good with the usual selection of cereals,fruits, delicious pastries and various cooked options at breakfast. We had dinner one of the evenings and found it good quality and value for money. There is a very nice lounge/bar area serving all day, including afternoon tea. The room we had was side view to the sea (a front one would be even better) but was very clean and comfortable. The location gives easy access to St Peter Port (there is a bus outside for non-drivers) and the Island deserves to be fully explored as it is small but has beautiful, sometimes hidden, coves and historical sights. The staff were all lovely and eager to help. Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: There are sea- view ground floor rooms with small terraces and ones above which would all have lovely views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel is set on its own at Jerbourg Point. It has a very spacious and open feel to it coming in part from the large conservatory frontage which overlooks the sea and the other islands.
It has an outdoor pool, needless to say not open in April!
We stayed in one of the upgrade rooms which are quite sizeable, some are bigger than others. The rooms alternate with either a sofa and extra space or an outdoor patio/balcony. We were given a room with a ground floor patio. The upgrade rooms are in a separate annex, still attached to the main hotel, but all overlooking the sea.
The double bed was enormous, slightly on the hard side, but I prefer it that way. Unfortunately, the bed clothes hadn't been increased in size to completely cover the bed, so we did see an outbreak of 'duvet wars' during the night!
Although the hotel is quite isolated there is a bus stop directly outside. The bus service will take you into St Peter Port (£1 each), although it is a circuitous route in, taking 30 mins minimum. We decided to walk into town (about 2.5 miles downhill all the way) and get the bus back, which only takes about 10 minutes.
Service at the hotel was very friendly and efficient. The price included a buffet and/or hot breakfast cooked to order which was outstanding, with very high quality food cooked perfectly.

We ate at the hotel twice during our stay. It felt like the restaurant was at the start of its season as there were many more tables available than were set up for eating.
One small criticism, the restaurant claimed to specialise in fish, but each night we were handed a printed menu to choose from. Surely a fish restaurant would be more dependant on the catch? Again, I put this down to it being early in the season.
The meals we had there were well cooked and there was a reasonable choice available.
We would definitely return there, but probably out of season again as we have seen how much it would be to stay there from June onwards when the holiday cost nearly doubles!

Room Tip: Choose the upgrade rooms, floor 2 for the best views
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leslieupchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is located near the summit of Jerbourg Point, with excellent panoramic views across to the islands around Herm and Sark, with Jersey and the French coast on the horizon.
Dining here is a real treat. When taking your seat to eat, the staff bring the restaurant menu, the bar menu and also a vegetarian menu. This means that different members of your party can mix and match between the three different menus!
The tempting cakes are freshly made on the premises.
If having a panoramic sea view and a large bedroom are important to you, it is well worth selecting the superior rooms.
Free wifi is an added bonus too.
A quiet hidden gem.

Room Tip: If you want a large room with panoramic views, then it is well worth paying for a superior room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoamingWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews