We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I can say without fear of contradiction that the three weeks my family and i stayed at Fauxquets, both in 2010 and 2011, were just that, Totally fabulous. From the moment we arrived on the site to the time we left nothing was too much trouble, in fact i would go as far as to say that the owners and staff would go "above and beyond the call of duty". The facilities on site all first class from the reception and staff to the swimming pool, play areas, television room,pool room and the whole camp layout. ( and lets not forget the chickens and sheep ) The laundry area with washing machines and ironing facilities as well as showers and toilets are are all top notch and are kept spotless. We stayed in one of the many six man tents which had cooker,fridge all utensils beds and mattresses,interior light everything spotless.Cannot recommend this site enough, if you want the perfect camping holiday this is the place for you

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet or fun and games this site offers both
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tonyd908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

We came to Guernsey to visit our family, however it would have still been an amazing holiday even if we hadn't seen them. The site is so peaceful, even with lots of children and a swimming pool. it is safe for the kids to go off and have their own adventures, we were there for 2 weeks and i did not want to go home!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alirea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed for 8 nights with our young family and had a fabulous time.
We chose to stay on an outback pitch (no electric) but that was definately not a problem. Pitches were nice and big and there was enough room for ball games, running races etc in the middle of the outback field.
Swimming pool and playarea was a big hit with the children and although the site was fully booked, we never had to queue for toilets, showers or washing up sinks. (all free).
The little shop had all the little bits and pieces you may need - including local fauxquet valley cider, lamb, sausages and the Farms own fresh eggs each morning.
Outside the shop/reception is a free wifi zone, you can hire a fridge for £4 a day or icepacks 15p each.
Owners Roland and Teresa were very helpful and knowledgeable.
Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We had a fantastic time at this camp site. The owners were welcoming and helpful. The campsite itself was really pretty and the pitches felt quite private, surrounded by trees and hedges, which were very well maintained. We enjoyed seeing the chickens roaming around too.

This place is great if you have children. Our son Jack loved the swimming pool, which we often had to ourselves and the play area which was well equipped and safe.

The site wasn't noisy and we weren't disturbed by other campers as it was mostly families that were staying at the same time as us, we were allowed to choose our own pitch too, it was nice to have the flexibility.

Everything was super clean and well maintained, the toilets and showers were cleaned daily and the hot water was free and i never had to queue at all for the showers or toilets.

We loved the location too, it was near to everything but far enough away from the capital that you didn't hear any traffic and the roads were quiet. It couldn't have been in a better place for us.

The owners Roland and Theresa were even kind enough to bring their own TV out onto the decking area so we could all watch the world cup. We had a lovely time at Fauxquets and will definately be coming back in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaandPeterLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

This a really lovely campsite.We camped near the swimming pool and facillities because we had our 7 year old daughter with us.But there are plenty of pitches in quieter spots.Although it never became very busy or noisy.There was a party of French school children staying for a few days.But when we asked them to stay quiet in the evening because there was young children sleeping,they were fine.The campsite is really pretty and very clean.A lovely atmosphere,relaxing and ideal for young children.Our daughter loved the pool(heated,but could have been warmer ) and the childrens play area.Lovely to have the chickens etc wandering around,The owners were friendly and helpful.Guernsey is a really beautiful and charming place .

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castel hotels
4 km away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#4 of 6 in Castel
224 reviews
2.6 km away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
3.2 km away
Hotel Hougue du Pommier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
610 reviews
1.2 km away
Fleur du Jardin Hotel
1.7 km away
La Roche
La Roche
#1 of 1 in Castel
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping

Address: Castel GY5 7QA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Castel
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Castel
Price Range: ₹ 2,144 - ₹ 4,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 93
Also Known As:
Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping Hotel Castel
Fauxquets Valley Farm Camping Guernsey/Castel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing