We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding valentine experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Greenhills Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2012

As Jersey residents we enjoyed a dinner,bed & breakfast break at this hotel. Both the hotel & its superb location in the countryside were impressive. We could not fault the room ,service ,or food. A wonderful experience in all respects.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreamje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 438 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

I am a jersey resident, but I have to say that they provide the most fabulous sunday lunch available in Jersey with beautiful surroundings. It may be a little pricier that some but it is well worth it for the quality and quantity. My only warning is that the clientele may be a little older so it will not suit everyone, but is a peaceful and relaxing restaurant with excellent service. Coffee served in the lounge or by the pool after your wonderful meal. I believe that during the summer guests are allowed to partake of the pool after their lunch gratis.

Room Tip: They have beautiful gardens with a pool view. However, being it is in the country side most aspects...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maleka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We had the pleasure of spending three days at the Greenhills Country Hotel on occasion of a family wedding on 25th November. On arrival we were made most welcome by very friendly and accommodating staff before being shown to our guestroom that overlooked the pool and garden. The hotel exudes elegance throughout and is situated in its own beautiful gardens with seats and tables outside should you wish to have refreshments al fresco. The public rooms and bedrooms were tastefully furnished and offered a completely relaxing atmosphere. The AA Rosette restaurant offered a magnificent complimentary breakfast and lunch time was extremely busy showing much local customer satisfaction. Our wedding fare was extremely well presented and more than worthy of the AA rosette standard.
If you wish to savour the atmosphere of a 17th century country house with fine dining as standard then look no further than this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor with garden access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AndyC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My husband & I had an over night stay which included dinner and breakfast to celebrate a special birthday. The hotel is beautiful and the bedroom lovely. Our problem was the evening meal... it was like a marathon and was literally over in half an hour. Starter arrived immediately and when this was finished the plates whipped away and replaced with the main course. My steak was nice but my husbands duck was not pink and appeared reheated. The menu of £28 plus 10% in our opinion was over priced and mediocre. Another important comment was that I had to accompany my meal with a vodka and coke as they did not sell a sweeter rose wine eg Zinfell although they did try to accommodate me with white wine and cassis but this was unpalatable, hence the vodka. Not sure why they only sell dry rose wine or are sweet rose wines not seen as desirable in this establishment. I did mention my comments to the Manager but he didn't seem that bothered! We decided to give desert a miss - breakfast was good. Probably wouldn't recommend Greenhills to anyone

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TracyCoombes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymourgroup, Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you for your comments. We were very disappointed that you were unsatisfied with certain aspects of your stay. Our wine list consists of 73 different wines and after tasting 5 different wines before the meal it was unfortunate that nothing suited. If informed prior to arrival we will source the specific wine required.
Our service in the restaurant is what we would call efficient not fast and how the majority of our guests wish to be served. If we were informed that the meal was served too rapidly we would always advise our waiters and chefs accordingly.
With regards to the main course, again we were not informed that there was a problem but would like to emphasise that we NEVER reheat our dishes and strive to ensure the highest standards are maintained at all times.
Clearly we value the custom of all our guests and if you choose to return to the Greenhills on a future occasion we would be happy to take any specific requests in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Returned from Greenhills on Monday. Had a wonderful 3 night stay. My husband booked B&B because having never been there before he didn't want to be 'tied in' to dining. he needn't have worried. The food was fabulous, and the service in the restaurant was the best we've had for a very long time. All the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive and helped to make our stay truly memorable. I can't say enough good things about Greenhills. Just go there and try it for yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter
2.8 km away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,065 reviews
7.6 km away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
876 reviews
6.1 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St Helier
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,719 reviews
5.5 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
3.9 km away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Country House Hotel

Address: St. Peter's Valley Le Mont de L'Ecole, St Peter JE3 7EL
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Peter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St Peter
Price Range: ₹ 8,277 - ₹ 17,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenhills Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Greenhills Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Greenhills Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing