We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Accommodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Exterior dining area
View from Balcony of master bedroom 1
Ensuite for master bedroom 1
Ensuite to 2nd double
2nd double bedroom
Beautiful Rozel Bay is approximately 1/2 miles from the barn
Rozel is a quaint beach and old fishing harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Martin, Jersey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
geodor7
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Accommodation”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

3 generations of the family all had an amazing holiday in this great accommodation.
Plenty of space for everyone.
Top of the range fixtures and fittings no expense has been spared.
Stephen was on hand with lots of tips and info but was not intrusive.
Thank you so much Stephen for everything.

Marlene, Scott, Dorrie, George, Sandra, Jake and Cole.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
The team at www.macoles.com and Steve are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. Steve and Esme take great pride in their accommodation and are grateful that you appreciate the unique accommodation. Please come back and see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellsterC...
Melrose, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We found Rozel Barn to be perfect for our family holiday. The accommodation had everything required for a group of eight. The accommodation is perfect for large groups, each bedroom has an en suite which meant there was no delay in getting all eight of us out the house in the morning. The large open plan living area and outside area were perfect for the evenings we decided to barbeque.

We walked into Rozel Bay, which is very quaint and ate at the The Navigator and The Rozel Bar and Restaurant which were both fantastic. If you like seafood you must visit Jersey.

The property owner was extremely helpful and ensured we had everything required for our stay. Would definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious the accomodation was
Liked least: There were no negatives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words. Rozel is such a unique location and I am delighted you appreciated it and the efforts we go to with our accommodation. Please remember us and visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsharris...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely barn perfect for families!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here as a family group including a one year old and are so pleased we found it! It had high chair, cot and toys for our daughter ready to use. An ensuite for every room and is all decorated to a very high standard. The welcome food pack very much appreciated on our arrival. It is a little further from the main areas but this means the location is very peaceful! Highly recommend and hope we will be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Bear in mind we now have a 3 bedroom cottage so if there are no so many next time you can still stay! I hope you enjoy the rest of the summer and will come back to see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Mayenne, France
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked Rozel Barn cottage for our wedding in Jersey. We were a group of 8 + 1 toddler, family and friends. It was spacious, beautifully decorated and extremely well thought out. The location was stunning, a quiet country setting with some beautiful cliff path walks starting less than 100m away and Rozel harbour just at the bottom of the hill.
Would thoroughly recommend this accommodation if you're looking for something a bit special.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The master bedroom
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HortoVila...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in quiet location”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A wonderful self catering place, finished to a very high standard with everything you might need for a stay with friends and family. The big selection of books, toys, buckets and spades etc were an unexpected bonus which made our stay even better.
Very close to cliff walks and an easy stroll down the hill into Rozel.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing