We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 292
US$ 261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarum Hotel(St Helier)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Apollo Hotel(St Helier)
US$ 159
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 304
US$ 296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 196
US$ 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Stafford Hotel(St Helier)
US$ 115
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel de France(St Helier)
US$ 210
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banjo(St Helier)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveller rating
974
539
213
74
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
539
213
74
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barpark viewelizabeth castlevictoria restauranttassili restaurantsea viewfive star hotelsmall balconylovely hotelsea frontrelaxation roomsauna and steam roomfirst classmain restaurantnothing is too much troublemain roadshort break
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, the staff are brilliant and it is in a great location. We were celebrating our engagement and staying at The Grand made this very special. The room was a suite with a sea view, it was spacious and beautiful which again added to the experience. We also used the spa and gym which was great with plenty of equipment and fantastic pool and spa facilities. The bar is also beautiful with a very relaxed atmosphere but at the same time very plush. I fully recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dave198432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talana W, Deputy General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay, I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that we contributed to make your engagement celebrations special.

I am pleased that you thought your suite was spacious and beautiful and that you had time to enjoy the spa and gym facilities as well as the bar with its relaxed yet plush atmosphere.

Your recommendation means a lot to us and we hope that you will come back to visit us soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Room Tip: try to get one with a sea view as the rear ones do not have a view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Talana W, Deputy General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Very comfortable hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. It had the relaxed non - corporate atmosphere of a luxury country house hotel. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room which was spacious, well furnished with extremely comfortable beds. The air con was very effective and quiet.
Breakfast selection was excellent and service was efficient, attentive but not intrusive.
We ate in the Brasseries and the food was delicious. We also enjoyed some wonderful cocktails in the champagne bar. We enjoyed a very relaxing break at an extremely comfortable and welcoming hotel in a great location for the town centre and beach.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talana W, Deputy General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Such brilliant comments, thank you!

I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful time with us here at the Grand Jersey. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the entire team who would be absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Believe me, it helps to keep us motivated and encourage us all to go the extra mile for our guests when we get such lovely feedback.

As part of Hand Picked Hotels a collection of beautiful country house hotels, we are absolutely over the moon that you thought we have the atmosphere of a luxury country house hotel rather than a corporate atmosphere even though we are located on the edge of the city.

Myself and the team hope to be able to welcome you back to the Grand Jersey again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

This is very professionally run hotel Hugo is a lovely gentleman here whos been here long time and knows Jersey as well as I do having travelled alot to channel islands many times over past 20 years now Jersey Guernsey Sark and Herm The consierge reception staff excellent old fashioned very courteous services. Bedroom was small dark but very nice clean tidy super soft spacious spongy big bed and lovely bathroom tea coffee hot chocolate biscuits etc robes slippers towels to go to lovely pool spa sauna massage room in etc and breakfasts were very variable plentiful both hot cold choices of everything though orange juice not good and service little slow in restaurant good though but didnt like some of meals choices on menu and didnt want to pay a la carte pices for fine dining as very expensive hotel to stay in too expensive says it is 5 star i would say 3 to 4 star max NOT 5 Star has carparking excellent cream teas beverages and drinks but quite pricey good sea view rooms at front and has lot of parties Friday Sat night so some people staying here can be heard noisily through thin room walls next door till early hours would recommend to all but if stayed again id stay just for 3 to 4 nghts max stay midweek not weekend and not eat at restaurant only bnb

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Luxurytravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talana W, Deputy General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review. Yes Hugo is definitely one of the greatest “assets” of Grand Jersey and I think after working here 35 years what he doesn’t know is not worth knowing.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your stay; courteous staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed, good spa facilities to name but a few. I am sorry that some of the menu choices on the menu were not to your liking, I will ask Chef to review this and perhaps having a few more choices available could be the answer.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and please be assured that all feedback is very important to both myself and senior team, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This hotel is tired and old style. To be fair it needs to be knocked down and a new Grand put in its place. The service and staff rescue this old gal from being an utter disappointment. It is agood base to tour the island and also a short walk into St Hellier.

Room Tip: Sea view room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NorGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talana W, Deputy General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am glad to hear you thought the hotel is a good base to tour the island, given its great location. Your suggestion to knock “this old gal” down saddens me deeply, as we are very proud of the hotel itself and of what the team delivers and achieves every day.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and please be assured that all feedback is important to both myself and senior team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews