We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a week in July-August 2017. The accommodation is elegant and well maintained, with very clean, pleasant bedrooms and decor, but the strongest feature of the hotel is the lovely staff, who were universally cheerful, friendly, attentive and keen to please, and there are a lot of them. Nothing was too much trouble, and they seem to enjoy being there. It is not cheap, but we felt it was worth every penny. The chef is excellent, and the Tassili restaurant experience was incredible, but all meals are of a high standard. We liked having a sea view and being within walking distance of the bus station - very convenient, without being in the centre of town. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view for outlook. Rear room for absence of traffic. Deluxe room for space. Be aware that beds ar...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank A1expattravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talana W, Deputy General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Wonderful comments, thank you!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. It is truly wonderful to read your comments and I am delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

It is feedback like yours that truly motivate the team, please be assured that it is much appreciated and it will be shared with everyone.

I hope you will come back to Jersey in the near future to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,690)
There are newer reviews for Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, the staff are brilliant and it is in a great location. We were celebrating our engagement and staying at The Grand made this very special. The room was a suite with a sea view, it was spacious and beautiful which again added to the experience. We also used the spa and gym which was great with plenty of equipment and fantastic pool and spa facilities. The bar is also beautiful with a very relaxed atmosphere but at the same time very plush. I fully recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dave198432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talana W, Deputy General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay, I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that we contributed to make your engagement celebrations special.

I am pleased that you thought your suite was spacious and beautiful and that you had time to enjoy the spa and gym facilities as well as the bar with its relaxed yet plush atmosphere.

Your recommendation means a lot to us and we hope that you will come back to visit us soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Room Tip: try to get one with a sea view as the rear ones do not have a view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Talana W, Deputy General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Very comfortable hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. It had the relaxed non - corporate atmosphere of a luxury country house hotel. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room which was spacious, well furnished with extremely comfortable beds. The air con was very effective and quiet.
Breakfast selection was excellent and service was efficient, attentive but not intrusive.
We ate in the Brasseries and the food was delicious. We also enjoyed some wonderful cocktails in the champagne bar. We enjoyed a very relaxing break at an extremely comfortable and welcoming hotel in a great location for the town centre and beach.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talana W, Deputy General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Such brilliant comments, thank you!

I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful time with us here at the Grand Jersey. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the entire team who would be absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Believe me, it helps to keep us motivated and encourage us all to go the extra mile for our guests when we get such lovely feedback.

As part of Hand Picked Hotels a collection of beautiful country house hotels, we are absolutely over the moon that you thought we have the atmosphere of a luxury country house hotel rather than a corporate atmosphere even though we are located on the edge of the city.

Myself and the team hope to be able to welcome you back to the Grand Jersey again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

This is very professionally run hotel Hugo is a lovely gentleman here whos been here long time and knows Jersey as well as I do having travelled alot to channel islands many times over past 20 years now Jersey Guernsey Sark and Herm The consierge reception staff excellent old fashioned very courteous services. Bedroom was small dark but very nice clean tidy super soft spacious spongy big bed and lovely bathroom tea coffee hot chocolate biscuits etc robes slippers towels to go to lovely pool spa sauna massage room in etc and breakfasts were very variable plentiful both hot cold choices of everything though orange juice not good and service little slow in restaurant good though but didnt like some of meals choices on menu and didnt want to pay a la carte pices for fine dining as very expensive hotel to stay in too expensive says it is 5 star i would say 3 to 4 star max NOT 5 Star has carparking excellent cream teas beverages and drinks but quite pricey good sea view rooms at front and has lot of parties Friday Sat night so some people staying here can be heard noisily through thin room walls next door till early hours would recommend to all but if stayed again id stay just for 3 to 4 nghts max stay midweek not weekend and not eat at restaurant only bnb

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Luxurytravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talana W, Deputy General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review. Yes Hugo is definitely one of the greatest “assets” of Grand Jersey and I think after working here 35 years what he doesn’t know is not worth knowing.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your stay; courteous staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed, good spa facilities to name but a few. I am sorry that some of the menu choices on the menu were not to your liking, I will ask Chef to review this and perhaps having a few more choices available could be the answer.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and please be assured that all feedback is very important to both myself and senior team, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helier
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.8 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,095 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St Helier
1,548 reviews
2.7 km away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
840 reviews
0.9 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St Helier
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

Address: The Esplanade, St Helier JE2 3QA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
#3 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#7 Business Hotel in St Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#12 Family Hotel in St Helier
Price Range: ₹ 8,346 - ₹ 21,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Grand Jersey St Helier
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing