We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”
Review of The Savoy Jersey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Savoy Jersey
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St Helier
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The staff consistently went out of their way to accomodate. The reception staff checked us in super early, fixed a broken TV, and when we asked for a blanket they brought us a mini heater. Wonderful. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Karen H,

Thank you for providing us with comments regarding your stay at The Savoy.

We value our customer's opinion and I am happy to hear that my team went the extra mile to meet your expectations. (Well Done Guys!)

Thank you once again for taking the time to share with us your experience, we are all looking forward to welcoming you at our doorstep again.


Kind regards,

Tim Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    414
    133
    33
    13
See reviews for
166
658
32
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I went to Roberto's Bar in The Savoy last night with family. We had the bar food menu - I ordered Rib eye steak and was the best I have ever had - absolutely superb food and presentation and very food value for money.
Great atmosphere with the jazz band playing. Will definately be back

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genegeniejersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Genegeniejersey,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor with regard to your stay at The Savoy Jersey.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and experienced one of our famous Friday evenings at Roberto's Bar.

Thank you again and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Lovely hotel, 10 min walk from town centre and bus station, Staff all very friendly, rooms comfortable and clean with real hairdryer not one stuck on the wall, good quality toilet roll, free daily local news paper, good size bathroom with a bath, bed was comfortable, kettle in the room and coffee/tea was filled daily, breakfast was excellent good choice of help yourself cereals and fruit etc, and a choice of cooked food by waiter service. The manager is on hand and really seems to care that you have a good stay. The only thing we could find fault with is the menu, if you eat in the restaurant it has to be 2 or 3 courses so we only only had Sunday lunch in there which was lovely, in the bar you can have 1 course or a snack which is what we did most of the time but as we were there for a week we found the bar menu not big enough. We would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and was given one on the front, over the bar, surprisingly it was very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn195485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Lynn195485,

Thank you for your recent review of The Savoy Jersey.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Your comments will be passed on to the team, and we will do our best to make your stay even more enjoyable next time.

Thank you again for taking the time to give feedback.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I would certainly recommend the Savoy Hotel in Jersey. I stayed for a long weekend with my mum whilst I scoped out the island for a new job I had been offered. I fell in love with the island and also the hospitality of the hotel staff. The manager was very helpful and went out of his way to book us into a fab restaurant at late notice on a Saturday night. All of the staff were a delight. The food and wine was very reasonably priced. I had a really positive experience. The hotel is 5 minutes away from the sea front and completely central. 100% recommend the hotel if you over over in Jersey!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Louise T,

Thank you for your recent review of The Savoy Jersey.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and if business brings you back to the island in the future, we hope to welcome you once more.

Your comments will be passed on to the team, and thank you again for taking the time to give feedback.


Kind regards,

Tim Brook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I spent three days in the family room. The service was excellent, breakfast staff great and helpful, was no problem with additional orders, such as escpresso or extras for my child breakfast.
I have been with 3 years old, and the hotel in this part was so quiet. Very family friendly. Was a pity the weather wosn't too good those days, as we couldn't use the pool.
Big thanks to Agata for great service and customer service skills

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyBusinessTeam, General Manager at The Savoy Jersey, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Gosia S,

Thank you for your recent review of The Savoy Jersey.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will personally reward Agata for her excellent service. Hopefully the weather will be better next time when you visit us.

Your comments will be passed on to the team, and thank you again for taking the time to give feedback.

Kind regards,

Tim Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,931 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.3 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
2,010 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,665 reviews
1.0 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Jersey? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Jersey

Property: The Savoy Jersey
Address: Rouge Bouillon, St Helier JE2 3ZA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#5 Family Hotel in St Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#5 Business Hotel in St Helier
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,776 - ₹ 11,744
Hotel Class:4 star — The Savoy Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Jersey's capital, St Helier, The Savoy's central location makes it the perfect base from which to explore the Island. Located only a few minutes walk from the town centre and main shopping district, a unique shopping experience, great restaurants and nightlife are close at hand. If you want to see Jersey's many attractions, most of these are within a short drive from the hotel, and with plenty of free on-site parking, hiring a car or bringing your own gives you freedom to roam. Upon arrival you'll discover Montana restaurant that offers the perfect place to indulge in culinary delights and a cool Jazz bar that hosts live music every week with occasional artists from abroad. Also you can enjoy our sunny courtyard with its crystalline pool to while away Summer days, or the modern and stylish gym with the latest equipment if you feel like keeping in shape during your stay. The Savoy is an intimate boutique hotel, providing superb cuisine with inviting guest rooms, making it an ideal choice for a relaxing & comfortable stay in Jersey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Savoy Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Jersey Hotel St. Helier
Savoy Hotel St Helier
Savoy St Helier
Savoy Hotel Jersey
The Savoy Jersey St Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing