We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
jersey2955
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed at the Atlantic for two nights. The accommodation was outstanding, the staff friendly but professional and the quality of food excellent. A true 5 star establishment in every sense.

Room Tip: Be a member of SLH!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jersey2955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    95
    26
    12
    1
See reviews for
109
486
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Spent an evening with friends in their fine dining restaurant and I class the food, service and ambience as all being excellent and well up to the expected one star standard. I am fortunate to have married a foodie and we travel extensively so I feel my next comment is hopefully well judged. I would honestly say the standard is above one star and with some more work they will make two.

My wife commented best meal since Gidliegh Park and that’s a rare accolade from her

A really nice detail was that they prepared a simple celebration plate for the petite fours which came with the coffee for my friends whose wedding anniversary it was. A really nice touch

I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant. .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BatmanMarlborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peebles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We recently (late May) spent 5 nights at the hotel staying in an ocean view room on a full board basis.

The hotel is set on a cliff top with lovely views over the gardens that lead down to the sea beyond. The staff are wonderfully welcoming and professional, the lounge is spacious and full of light, the indoor aquarium is relaxing, there are chairs and sofas everywhere, the rooms are excellent and though there are business meetings and small conferences organised from time to time they never seem to intrude on the other guests.

Dinner is served in the 1 Michelin star Ocean restaurant and though the restaurant is an integral part of the hotel it has its own identity and attracts guests staying in the hotel and from the island. One side of the restaurant is glass fronted with white plantation style shutters which gives a wonderfully light and bright feel and is utterly relaxing. The tables are nicely separated so you don’t end up listening to your neighbours conversation. The service was attentive but never intrusive and superbly professional. The table d’hôte menu offers an excellent choice that changes daily and is superbly cooked.

The only negative is the weather in Jersey which is a bit of a mixed bag (some sun, some rain some fog). And if I had a wish list and could change a few things, I’d probably ask for a larger bath, a separate shower, an ipod dock and a spa …. but then you remember this is a 4 star hotel and an absolutely superb 4 star hotel at that. Just wish I could find a similar hotel in the south of France with better weather. In the meantime …. we will return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank duncanandann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochefort en Terre, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Lovely room with a sea view, but found the beds very uncomfortable and would have liked air conditioning and a fridge given how much we were paying. The hotel was beautifully looked after however and the bar staff excellent as was the quality of the Champagne they served by the glass. The restaurant however was a huge disappointment. We had mussels which were gritty and had several closed ones in the dish - I sent it back and had a replacement but hey this is supposed to be a Michelin starred restaurant? The "hand cut chips" that went with them were also rubbish, we cancelled our reservation for dinner the next day! I see from reviews that other customers like the "attentive" staff at breakfast, we found them far too attentive - don't need to be asked thoughout breakfast if we are enjoying each course.........less is more. Won't be going back.

Room Tip: You have to have the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborahFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We arrived at the Atlantic in early May for our honeymoon. On arrival we were notified that we had been upgraded to an ocean view room and when we got to the room a complementary bottle of champagne was waiting for us. The perfect start!
Breakfast at the hotel was always lovely, we were greeted every morning by the very polite staff.
If we ever had a query everyone was always more than happy to help us out. Having wireless internet in the room was also a big help because we always tried to plan things for the days we were there.
The night we had dinner at the Atlantic restaurant was lovely. The food really was very good and we both thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The selection of wines available was also very good in our opinion.
The only thing I woudl change is the beds. It seems that shoving two mattresses together and making one large bed is a selling point. I found the arrangement uncomfortable and would have been happy with a standard double bed. The TV was enormous and dated which i may have changed but it did the job.
I also think the hotel could do with some more information sheets on what you can do on the island. There did appear to be a lot of business events going on whilst we were at the hotel and not many visitors.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay but i think it will have to be a one off given the cost. Jersey is a lovely place and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
3.6 km away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
971 reviews
2.3 km away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
10.6 km away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
783 reviews
9.4 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,863 reviews
2.1 km away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St Brelade
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Property: The Atlantic Hotel
Address: Le Mont de La Pulente, St Brelade JE3 8HE
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#8 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,002 - ₹ 28,713
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Jersey's finest luxury hotels which combines breathtaking ocean views with a Michelin-starred restaurant, The Atlantic is situated on one of the most stunning sites in the Channel Islands. As one of the top hotels in the British Isles and a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the combination of timeless elegance and secluded location makes The Atlantic the perfect hideaway on an island rich in heritage and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel St Brelade
Atlantic Hotel Jersey
Atlantic St Brelade
The Atlantic Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing