We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful and comfortable stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the gardens there are sea views across the fields and sea to St Helier
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
From the gardens there are sea views across the fields and sea to St Helier
Some lounges have featured wooden beams
Picturesque St Aubin is just over a mile down the hill and is a pretty historic fishing village
St Aubin is lovel at any time of day.
Heading out of St Aubin there is often a friendly volleyball match at the gunsite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St Aubin, St Brelade, Jersey, Channel Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hurdygurd...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A peaceful and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a one week family holiday in August-our first time to Jersey. The family that owns these apartments are friendly and welcoming (I was phoned to say we could check in early as they realised that our flight landed mid morning) and provide comfortable accommodation. We stayed in apartment 6 (Muscadet), which has 2 bedrooms and is on the first floor. Plenty of parking on site and pleasant communal gardens with BBQ areas provided and some play equipment for small children (little tikes playhouse, swings etc), washing lines. Apartment was very clean, a pint of milk and tea/coffee were provided along with dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid. Kitchen small but gererally well equipped (do agree with other comment about the kitchen knives), washer-dryer. Comfortable bedrooms with pine furniture and nice lounge with excellent wi-fi. TV has a small selection of the freeview-type satellite TV channels. Good shower over the bath. Walls rather bare and no books or DVD library. Lots of tourist info in the entrance to the apartments and notices saying the family and caretaker are available for any concerns etc. Very peaceful location, off a narrow road within a few minutes drive of the airport- but of course no noise with the small aeroplanes. About one mile from St Aubin's bay but this property is at the top of a steep hill and no pavements so we didn't walk there (small kids). No shops within 1/2 mile but a variety a couple of miles away at Red Houses (Co-op and Waitrose) for food supplies. Parking very easy near all beaches-many were free away from the most popular areas, others cheap compared to mainland UK (you will need to buy vouchers). We had a lovely stay and thoroughly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipTor...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely base for a holiday in Jersey”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Boscobel proved to be a comfortable and convenient base for my family's first holiday in Jersey. Just a couple of areas for improvement: our apartment smelled quite smoky (cigarette smoke) and the kitchen could have been better equipped. For example, the only usable sharp knife was the bread knife, the other being too blunt to use. You would not want to undertake ambitious cooking but then most people will probably not want to. Although the settee in the living area converted to a bed, I would not recommend this apartment for more than four people. These are minor niggles; we had a fantastic holiday and the apartment was ideal for us.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael18...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments with helpful staff”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our apartment had everything we needed, including very reliable free WiFi connection. We were very well looked after on arrival and the accommodation was spotlessly clean and very well maintained.

Quite a few stairs up to our apartment, which was not a problem for our family but worth checking first if you struggle with climbing stairs.

Location is great - St Aubin and the beach is within easy walking distance but be warned, it is a narrow road with no footpath and (for Jersey) fairly fast moving traffic. We did it once but didn't feel comfortable walking on the roads with the children, so used the car for the rest of the holiday.

A word about Macole's (the booking agent) as well - they were incredibly helpful and everything was beautifully organised - thanks Dee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and thoughtful layout of the accommodation.
Liked least: Bit noisy through the day due to the construction site next door, but only a minor irritation.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette19...
Atherton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A spotless apartment with everything you could want or need.”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very well appointed with every convenience thought of. Friendly and helpful owners made our stay a real pleasure. We would recommend the place to anyone ... and would come back ourselves too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms
Liked least: Fitted sheets were lined with plastic making it very hot at night and uncomfortable to sleep
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaybe23
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Where you can truly say "Wish you were here"”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My Wife,Daughter and I have just spent a delightful holiday in Jersey. This was our first visit to this lovely island, which has a continental flavour because of it's French connection, full of history, with lots of interesting places to visit and scenery to keep your camera clicking non stop.
We stayed a Boscobel Country Apartments which provided us with very nice accommodation in a quiet rural area, only a short drive from the Airport and very convenient for the main town of St Helier and all other points on the island. On arrival we received a very warm welcome from Margaret Renout and her staff who gave us all the assistance we needed to settle in to our apartment where we found everything in perfect order and equipped for all we needed for our stay. The apartments are very clean, warm and spacious and we found our apartment No 6 most comfortable. The farm property is of a high standard, modernised where necessary but without any loss of it's character and charm. The outdoors are well maintained and there are gardens with provision for a BBQ and seating for dining 'El fresco' ! A car is perhaps necessary, but not essential if you don't mind walking along narrow country lanes in search of a bus stop ! We will most certainly return to Boscobel farm if we take another holiday in Jersey and would not hesitate in recommending these apartments to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing, it met all our expectations !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing