We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Friendly, Secure, very enjoyable holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lynch's Townhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Glin pier at dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Glin, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mairead12...
County Donegal, Ireland
1 review
“Clean, Friendly, Secure, very enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for our family holiday, had a great time, on the day of arrival, Suzanne met us and showed us around most helpful and friendly, nothing was any trouble when making our booking and during our stay, the house is very clean and very well finished with all the comforts available that you would want for a holiday, very secure packing for your car and for children to play, with lovely clean beaches just 20 mins away, was a very central place for our holiday plans, would highly recommend for a holiday. Thanks for a lovely stay...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house so clean, could contact Susanne very easy if necessary
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Mairead
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you, Brian and your three lovely girls. So glad you all enjoyed your holiday.
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garry b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly town, great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The accomadation was fantastic, and comfortable. Suzanne was wonderful and made us so welcome. The town was welcoming with everyone asking how our holiday was going. This was best place we have stayed on holidays so far in Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable and modern
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you coleen and sue and partners... I really appreciate the review..it was a pleasure having you stay. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Ireland..
Susanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel M
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding property and fabulous hosts”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Ireland and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Right on the banks of the Shannon Glin is ideally based for travelling around the West coast. We visited the ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula. The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful. The house itself was just like a home from home. Everything necessary was provided and our hosts were really friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that everything was spotless and we felt really welcome and at home.
Liked least: There wasn't anything that we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass80...
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you both stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in Glin. I would love to welcome you to stay again at my home.
Best wishes Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mausine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you Patricia for your review. Im glad you enjoyed your stay in Glin.
It was a pleasure having you and your family stay.
Best wishes
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing