We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
273
113
47
37
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
113
47
37
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river castle oaks the main hotel wedding venue leisure centre banqueting manager bar food bridal suite family gathering wedding guests function room second to none scones limerick city wedding reception garden suite food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I stayed here in early December and specifically requested a quiet room as I'm a light sleeper. The hotel had the Christmas tree up and it was a nice atmosphere, room was spacious and warm and smelt lovely! However, I was awoken before 6am on the Saturday with numerous delivery trucks directly outside my window. This continued until 10am approx. so no lie in or sleep had. Also, the room was directly above the delivery door to the hotel so constant banging and the laundry room was above so a lot of noise. I was disappointed with the lack of response at the front desk then and since. The breakfast is also lacking, very basic and claustrophobic with everyone seated nearly on top of one another. a big disappointment as it has potential. I'll stay in the city next time as it's probably as noise as this 'country' hotel!

Room Tip: tell them you dont want to be woken by deliveries or the residents cars .
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sgesge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

The overall setup for our Christmas party was outstanding! We had some extra requests during our dinner which a member of your staff called Luke was more than helpful with and made our special night due to his outstanding workmanship! He really assisted us in our evening and was a pleasure to deal with! A super hotel and really looking forward to coming back in the future!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Stayed here recently overnight while a guest at a Wedding. Its a fabulous Hotel, lovely staff, great food and superb accommodation and loads of parking. Really enjoyed our stay and will defintely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tipy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Spent the night recently in this hotel and the staff stand out for particular mention. Nothing was too much trouble...and there was a sense of care and interest that was friendly but not nosey or intrusive. Food was lovely. Bedroom very comfortable and quiet, even though there was a wedding party in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank frowland2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed here one night and it wasn't enough. Big comfy room, Dinner and Breakfast was fabulous. Staff were really helpful and pleasant. Beautiful surroundings and gardens. But we didn't have enough time. Makes you want to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews