We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for your wedding venue!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Castle Oaks House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castleconnell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This place is a must for your wedding venue. The hotel is decorated with a lot of taste and is so romantic, especially the bridal suite….great for your wedding pictures! The surroundings of the hotel are magnificent but most of all, we had such a great service from the beginning till the end. Liam and Deirdre made sure that everything went smoothly. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. The service during the meal was flawless. Everybody who works at the hotel gave us such a good and personal service. It’s not only about business here but also about commitment.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

I stayed here in early December and specifically requested a quiet room as I'm a light sleeper. The hotel had the Christmas tree up and it was a nice atmosphere, room was spacious and warm and smelt lovely! However, I was awoken before 6am on the Saturday with numerous delivery trucks directly outside my window. This continued until 10am approx. so no lie in or sleep had. Also, the room was directly above the delivery door to the hotel so constant banging and the laundry room was above so a lot of noise. I was disappointed with the lack of response at the front desk then and since. The breakfast is also lacking, very basic and claustrophobic with everyone seated nearly on top of one another. a big disappointment as it has potential. I'll stay in the city next time as it's probably as noise as this 'country' hotel!

Room Tip: tell them you dont want to be woken by deliveries or the residents cars .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sgesge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

The overall setup for our Christmas party was outstanding! We had some extra requests during our dinner which a member of your staff called Luke was more than helpful with and made our special night due to his outstanding workmanship! He really assisted us in our evening and was a pleasure to deal with! A super hotel and really looking forward to coming back in the future!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Stayed here recently overnight while a guest at a Wedding. Its a fabulous Hotel, lovely staff, great food and superb accommodation and loads of parking. Really enjoyed our stay and will defintely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tipy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Spent the night recently in this hotel and the staff stand out for particular mention. Nothing was too much trouble...and there was a sense of care and interest that was friendly but not nosey or intrusive. Food was lovely. Bedroom very comfortable and quiet, even though there was a wedding party in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank frowland2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleconnell
13.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
12.1 km away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
5.5 km away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,035 reviews
6.6 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
910 reviews
10 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Oaks House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Oaks House Hotel

Address: Castleconnell, Castleconnell, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Castleconnell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castleconnell
Price Range: ₹ 6,701 - ₹ 17,870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Oaks House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castle Oaks House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Oaks Castleconnell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing