We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkview Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
N.Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Overall this hotel was great room was spacious and comfortable food was good and staff were friendlly and helpful everything was going well until we discovered there was a function on the Saturday night of our stay and our room was located directly above the function room. We arrived up from dinner to a quiet room settled into bed to watch TV then things kicked off the noise and vibrations was unbearable made trying to watch TV or sleep impossible. If we hadn't already being settled and in bed and it being our last night I would have asked to be moved. It was after 1am before the music stopped and things were all quiet. I fully understand that hotels also caterd for functions however maybe when allocating rooms to quest who are not part of this function maybe a little consideration would help ie not placing them in a room directly above the function room. So if you find yourself in one of these rooms check to make sure there is nothing on during your stay and if there is I'd suggest you asked to be moved to the other end of the Hotel. Such a shame as the hotel was great otherwise.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not directly above function room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    176
    51
    18
    10
See reviews for
98
258
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Everything was brilliant about the hotel real value for money and lovely and comfortable. but our night was ruined by the fact i was left starving and being pregnant i needed food lol the meal in the restraunt was really bad had steak and it was horrid it smelt funny and looked liked it was boiled.instead if being Fryed. the starters were all salad and i hate salad so i didn't get one of them either i did ask was there any other food and was told no was not impressed at all. then when we were leaving we noticed a bar snack menu with all the nice food on it. really ruined my.stay as i thought the hotel was brilliant. sitting in room now STARVING lol. the restraunt needs a better menu !!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavernehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailieborough, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Contemporary, spotlessly clean, comfortable hotel - bed so comfortable we almost overslept. Excellent food, attentive and friendly bar staff, great ambience with nice music not overpowering everything. Great priced wine offer (about time Ireland cottoned on to previous overpricing, boom years are over!). Couldn't fault breakfast - great idea to offer mini-breakfast or customised choice. Smashing location for touring east coast or Wicklow mountains. Hard to find fault, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bailieborough_Blowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Had a lovely peaceful weekend break in this hotel. Room was spacious and spotless. I slept really well as the bed was very comfortable and there was no noise at all througout the night. the breakfast was tasty as the food was very high quality. We ate in the bar on both nights and it was very very good. Great variety, beautifully cooked and presented. The staff were very attentive and very nice. I would have no hesitation in returning again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerannDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Enjoyed a 2 night B&B and 1 dinner in this super hotel. It is in a small village with easy access from excellent roads. Very comfortable room with a view over a small park rolling down from the Wicklow hills. Right on the main road so ask for a park view room. Breakfast was plentiful and quality products which made for a delightful start to the day. In the evening we enjoyed a 3 course meal with a £3-50 supplement for an excellent steak and chunky chips. Try the Parkview Hotel, I don't think you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bangorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtown Mount Kennedy
2.2 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,043 reviews
5.7 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,036 reviews
30.1 km away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club
12.3 km away
The Martello Hotel
10.6 km away
Wilton Hotel Bray
Wilton Hotel Bray
#2 of 7 in Bray
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Property: Parkview Hotel
Address: Parkview Hotel Main Street, Newtown Mount Kennedy Wicklow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Newtown Mount Kennedy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Newtown Mount Kennedy
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,296 - ₹ 8,366
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Newtownmountkennedy
Parkview Hotel Newtown Mount Kennedy, Ireland - County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing