We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Certificate of Excellence
navan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

it was our second time visiting this hotel, this time it was for only 1 night, we were very happy with the room and we also eat in the bar which was resonably priced with good selection, little bit disappointed that they had run out of some stuff but still enjoyed what we ordered. We were disappointed when checking out because we had decided to pay cash however the hotel had taken the money off our credit card the night before and could not refund us this for 5 days, it left us diasatisfied with the whole situation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review about the experience you had with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo.
We are glad to hear that you found the stay pleasant and you appreciated various facilities at our hotel as well as quality of the food. We are happy to hear that you found it was good value for the money.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    523
    228
    104
    44
See reviews for
344
692
52
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Myself and my wife stayed in this hotel for three nights at easter with another two couples. On arrival the staff were very pleasant and booking in was not a problem. The other two couples were given rooms on the first floor but because they were not happy with the view they were moved to third floor with views over the sea. We were given a room on the second floor (249) and it had a view of a roof, to see the sky or anything else other than slates we had to stretch our necks. This was the same view from all rooms 241 to 260 something, very dissappointing. We considered complaining but as we had unpacked, what the hell. I do not think that the hotel should even offer rooms with this wiew.
The remainder of the stay was pleasant, first night eat in the bar which was reasonable.
One meal was included in our stay and this was very good some of our friends complained about the quantity in the starters but mine was fine.
Staff were very pleasant at all times and room was very comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was very good but as we were from the North a little bit of soda bread or potato bread would have been nice
Apart from the view we really enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 249 to 260 somthing ask forv third floor on front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budgie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review about the experience you had with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo.
We are glad to hear that you found the service pleasant and you appreciated various facilities at our hotel.
We're sorry to hear that you did not like the views from the room. We have 132 rooms in the hotel, majority has nice views, but not all.
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Nicely laidout hotel plenty of rooms but seems small and no rambling around long corridors for ages.

Pool is great, but the outdoor hot tub is no longer working. The spa is wonderful and the therapists really good and super friendly. This was the best part of the trip.

Good location for relaxing easy to get to get to Sligo town and Strandhill for some beach walks or wonderful Voya seaweed baths. Great coffee shop called Shells right beside Voya if looking for somewhere excellent to eat.

As for eating in the hotel the package inclusive meal we had in the restaurant was nice but the waiting for service was painful we were nearly asleep waiting for dessert it took so so long and had to ask for some missing items from the dinner also nothing is ovelt warm. The barfood is terrible and even when issues were brought to the attention of staff they didnt really care and just charged anyway - should have refused to pay. Having said that the breakfast was really nice and very very busy so try and get there by by 8;45 or else you probably will be queing.

Room was so spacious and quiet with a lovely view. The hotel is very very clean.

Overall very nice trip just maybe skip the food except breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laineys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo for your recent weekend break.
We want to make sure that everyone has the best and positive experience but a number of the points you raised about staff and service cause concern and we hope to look into raised issues.
We still hope to see you again at our Hotel.
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed there over the Easter weekend for 2 nights, Overall our stay was enjoyable Sligo is a great town, But just 2 minor issues, Our room was on the 3rd floor in the 320's, On our first night we noticed a steady humming noise, i was assuming it was perhaps air conditioning vents for something on the roof, We called reception and a member of staff was kind enough to come up to investigate, However she claimed she didn’t hear anything which left us a little miffed, not wanting to make a big deal out of it we let it go, Lastly our meal in the hotel restaurant was average at best, some of the food was undercooked other parts were burnt, Maybe an off night? as we also ate in the bar both lunch times and the food a great,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trepidy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review about the experience you had with Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo.
We are glad to hear that you found the service pleasant and appreciate all the comments and feedback.
We want to make sure that you will have best and positive experience and we will look into issues that you've mentioned
We hope to welcome you back in the future
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay and must say I was pleasantly surprised.On reading some of the reviews I considered cancelling the booking and I am glad I didnt.The room was lovely very clean and spacious and the bed was so comfortable.Not a sound during the night.The tv was old but that was not a problem as it did the job just the same as a plasma screen.Lovely white towels and the bath was shining so I didnt find a problem with housekeeping like some previous reviews.We were on a supervalue break so I was afraid we might be given a room in bad repair but that certainly wasnt the case.The food was delightful and the brekfast was as good as any hotel even the radisson in Galway which is my favourite hotel.Iused the leisure centre .very good jaccusi steamroom and sauna. The pool was a fine size all very modern.The staff were a pleasure to deal with and even though they were very busy nothing seem to much trouble for them.I will definately return soon and would have no hesitation in reccomendind it to all.Just make sure you have a car as it is a 10 minute drive from sligo.

Room Tip: We had no problem with room 230 no view of mountains but lovely just the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petathlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Sligo, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo for your recent weekend break. We are really glad that you enjoyed the break here so much and appreciate a very positive feedback. We are very happy that you've acknowledged the efficiency of staff and quality of service at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Agne on behalf of management at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballincar
3.4 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
3.2 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
5.4 km away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
7.4 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
3.3 km away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Address: Ballincar, Rosses Point Road | Sligo, Ballincar, Sligo, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,950 - ₹ 11,677
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the wild and beautiful countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa in Sligo is an easy 5 minutes drive to Sligo's city centre, business travelers will find Finisklin Business Park just minutes away and the leisure guest will enjoy a round of golf at the renowned County Sligo Golf Club or a trip to the beach at Rosses Point village only 2km's from the hotel. Sligo is a thriving city boasting wonderful shopping, enviable outdoor activities - surfing, golfing, angling to mention a few, and impressive historic and cultural attractions, not to forget a lively cafe and pub culture for an enjoyable night out. This superior 4* hotel boasts 132 luxury bedrooms, a fully equipped gym and leisure centre with an 18-meter indoor heated pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Solas Spa and Wellness Centre offers the ultimate relaxation experience, indulge in one of the wonderful Elemis treatments, or unwind in the Thermal suite and relaxation room. The hotel has 132 stylishly furbished deluxe guest rooms including three stunning Executive suites, seven Junior suites, and 11 spacious Business Class rooms. We also offer six rooms designed specifically for guests with disabilities. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, 7 meeting rooms, and the Benbulben ballroom. Dining options at this spa hotel include Benwisken Bar & Classiwbawn restaurant. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Guest parking is complimentary. The property is a non smoking property. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars (stocked upon request) and laptop safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels and omplimentary TV Internet access. Rooms have dial-up Internet access and WI-Fi. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing