We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Ireland Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Graiguenamanagh, Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
irish-iow...
Mason City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Ireland Home”
Reviewed 18 August 2009 for a stay in April 2009
3
people found this review helpful

I've stayed at Mount Brandon twice (November 2005 and April 2009). It truly is like our Ireland home. Graig is the home of my great-grandmother, so traveling to Graig is a homecoming for my family. Mount Brandon Cottages are a perfect spot for us to stay, enough out of town for quiet yet close enough (walking distance) to enjoy all Graig has to offer. The staff is super accommodating and have been wonderful during both visits. I highly recommend Mount Brandon Cottages, without hesitation, for the quality, location, and peaceful location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rappareem...
meath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“everything you want for a beautiful relaxed holiday”
Reviewed 12 May 2009 for a stay in March 2009
3
people found this review helpful

we stayed in brandon cottages in march and enjoyed a truly remarkable holiday. Set in well cared for grounds overlooking the picturesque town of graiguenamanagh and under the shadow of mount Brandon .The cottages had a wonderfull rural athmosphere and were equipped with everything you could ask for. We were met by a charming lady who was always on hand to help if we needed her.Wonderfull leisurely walks along the Barrow and hope to climb Mount Brandon next time .Wont be long until we will be back there again . Des a d Kathleen Maye,Clonard,Enfield,Co.Meath.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amidan
Hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantasic accommodation in a superb location with beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 28 April 2009 for a stay in July 2007
3
people found this review helpful

Our family have stayed at Mount Brandon Cottages many times and we are looking forward to returning again this summer. We have family living locally and the cottages are an ideal base, not only are they set in a stunning location at the foot of Mount Brandon but they are only a few minutes walk from the town and the beautiful River Barrow.
The cottages would suit not only tourists exploring the local area , but families or couples who want a relaxing break.
The actual cottages are furnished beautifully and they have a bright airy feel to them. Wether you want to cook a full Sunday lunch or just make a snack you will find the kitchen is well stocked with everything you need..... if not the local town has many good places to eat.
What we love about Mount Brandon Cottages are the owners make you feel so welcome it is like a home from home.
We would recommend the cottages as great self catering holiday accommodation and with such good value for money we know that once you have stayed there you will return again and again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol021
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pefect Location”
Reviewed 24 April 2009 for a stay in April 2009
3
people found this review helpful

The Mount Brandon Cottages are perfectly located for us. They are within 10 minutes walking distance from the town center ensuring we are close to all amenities. It allows us to have our own space and stay near to all our family who live very close by. The Cottages themselves are very homely, well kept, spacious and very comfortable with all the conveniences of home. Self catering gives us the freedom to enjoy cooking indoors or eating out as and when we feel like it. We are always warmly welcomed and are happy to return. For us it is definately home from home and has and will continue to be the place for us to book when we return to Ireland.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ara54
Filderstadt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing