We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
43
13
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
13
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here the owner homemade jams cookies attending a wedding sitting room beautiful room breakfast was delicious beds were very comfortable helen dogs countryside ireland house sheep gps kilkenny
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Thank you so much Helen for a very welcoming and comfortable stay at the beginning of August. The room was very cosy and immaculate. The breakfast lovely too! Our daughter was very smitten with your dogs! Thank you, would definitely recommend Marielle & Simon Treavis

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Owner at Brandon View House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our home it was a pleasure to have you stay.
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We loved our too short a stay at this very charming b&b. Helen is very friendly and welcoming and the rooms are very nicely decorated in a country style. Bathrooms were modern and the entire house was spotless. We appreciated the sitting room where we could spread out a little with our three teenagers. The beds were very comfortable. We loved our view in morning which overlooked a field with sheep! Fresh flowers everywhere. We liked all the little touches including a guest fridge where we could store things overnight. The views over the hills are spectacular. Would definetely stay here again and totally recommend it!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Owner at Brandon View House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Brandon View House B&B it was lovely to chat with you.
Kind regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Our stay at the Brandon View exceeded every expectation that we had prior to checking in. Helen is an incredible host who makes you feel right at home. She does everything that she can to make sure that you have everything you need and she seems to have considered every possible detail of her B&B. There is a comfortable guest lounge with tea and coffee facilities on the ground floor as well as tea and coffee facilities at the first floor, close to the rooms. The latter even includes cookies. Upon arrival, you are greeted by her three dogs who are sweet hearts and love a cuddle and a pat on the head or a belly rub. The property has a great atmosphere about it.

Our room was extremely comfortable. The bed was great and the bathroom was amazing. The rain shower was very comfortable and the water got warm very fast. On top of that, the view from the room was amazing. In a similar fashion to the public area, Helen seems to have thought of every need a person could have. For instance, there are tissues in the room and she supplies complimentary bottles of water to take with you.

All in all, our stay at the Brandon View has made us a bit reluctant to check into other B&Bs as there seems to be no possible way for them to life up to this experience.

Room tip: The room with the queen sized bed has an amazing bed, bathroom and view.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c03n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Owner at Brandon View House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments it was a pleasure to have you stay and I look forward to welcoming you back some day.
kind regards
Helen Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Brandon View House is a very charming, quaint B&B that is about 45 minutes from Kilkenny. We did not follow the directions on our information sheet so our GPS sent us in the opposite direction. (Use the Sat Nav coordinates!) The rooms were comfortable. The views of the countryside were amazing. This feels like a trip back in time to a quiet, simple agricultural part of the world. The breakfast was delicious. We were there on Father's day and we sat in the den and reminisced about our families. We loved our time there.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Owner at Brandon View House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your review it was great to meet you and your lovely family.
Kind regards
Helen Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This was a delightful stay for all six of us! Our hostess was so friendly, offered tons of information and directions. Rooms were spotless, comfortable and we all had a great night's sleep. Breakfasts were delicious and elegantly served in the most beautiful room. I wish we could have stayed here a few more days, or a week even. I husband was especially delighted with the dogs.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank djwhatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Owner at Brandon View House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments it was a pleasure to meet and chat with you.
Kind regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews