We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold morning shower!”
Review of Osprey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Osprey Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The place was very nice and clean. I had to be in the shower at 5:30 a.m. but when I turned the shower on the water was cold. I ran the water for 10 minutes (what a waste of a natural resource - I felt so guilty). I finally called the front desk to ask if something was wrong with their boiler. The response was "No, you are up too early. Let the water run longer." Another 10 minutes and there was finally hot water but I was running late!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkMandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCaffreyRM, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear NewYorkMandM

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I do apologise for what you experienced during your stay, it was a problem with our boiler. I must also apologise for that particular staff member, who has been spoken to. I hope this will not discourage you from returning to the Osprey in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Amy Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,194)
There are newer reviews for Osprey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

977 - 981 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Osprey for a low key hens night in January last year. Our rooms were huge with beautiful bathrooms (with monsoon showers!). Food in the restaurant was really lovely and our spa treatments very relaxing. To finish off we were in the VIP section of the nightclub and the manager made sure we were properly looked after. All in all a great weekend and will return!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Jenster30,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and I'm glad to hear that you and your fellow hens enjoyed yourselves. I hope we will see all of you back at the Osprey in the future.

Best regards,

John Caffrey
Complex Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Spent three nights in the Osprey Hotel mid week. From the moment we checked in to the time we left we had excellent service from all staff. They were friendly and took time to chat and help in any way. Because we were a little early for check in our room wasn't ready but the manager offered us coffee in the lobby and even brought us the paper and a magazine. We ate in the bar and the restaurant and the food in both was excellent. The spa and pool are well worth a visit and staff here too were extremely helpful. We originally intended to stay for two nights but enjoyed it so much we booked in for an extra night. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeinsterIrelandRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dera LeinsterIrelandRuby,

Thank you very much for your kind words and we appreciate you staying for a third night as you were having such a good time! I hope we will see you back at the Osprey soon for even longer!

Best regards,

John Caffrey
Complex Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Second visit to the Osprey and it didn't disappoint! We were upgraded to a duplex. Food was fantastic both in restaurant and at breakfast. Staff are efficient and friendly. In particular the chef serving the breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. Couldnt have been more helpful and is an asset to the hotel. Hotel is in close proximity to Kildare Village Shopping Outlet and Newbridge Visitors Centre. Looking forward to a return in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMFUlster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear AMFUlster,

Many thanks for your review and for your continued support. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed yourself and will pass on your words of praise to Johnny, our breakfast chef, he will be very appreciative as are we all. I hope we will see you for your third visit soon.

Best regards,

John Caffrey
Complex Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The Osprey Hotel is a lovely hotel, beautiful decor and very nice staff. But the noise levels caused by drunken revellers spilling out of Time nightclub onto the road (and into the hotel corridors) between 1 and 3.30am ruined any chance of a good nights sleep and earplugs are a must.

Our room was big and spacious with a seated area and small balcony. The bathroom was huge with a gorgeous standalone bath and really nice Dead Sea products. However the shower was pretty cold even on the hottest setting and the towels are quite small. We didnt really use it much, but the reception on the tv was not good on several channels.

The spa was fantastic (when you finally found it!) but the staff seemed very overwhelmed by the volume of guests. There were no cups at the water dispensers by the sauna/steam room, there was no salt in the dispenser at the foot baths. There also seemed to be a lot of guests waiting for someone to show them around. But the facilities themselves were really great, loved the steam room and cold room. My massage was also really good.

The food in the bar was nice, but be prepared to get your own serviettes & condiments!! Dinner in Mash: restaurant was quite good and the waiting staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay, but again, the serving staff seemed quite overwhelmed by the number of guests.

Overall the hotel itself is wonderful. the facilities are good and most of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (if a little inexperienced in the bar & spa). But the noise levels at night is a problem, both outside and inside the hotel. I didnt get to sleep until 4am, which kind of defeated the purpose of a relaxing spa break. I would not recommend the hotel for a peaceful weekend break, which is a pity because its a lovely place.

Room Tip: Its very tricky to find and sat navs wont always find it - get directions before you head off or you...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepudtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Intrepudtraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post an honest and thorough review of your stay at the Osprey. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your time with us and apologise for the small problems you experienced due to how busy the hotel was at that time. I can assure you that all our staff are trained to deal with large numbers and I appreciate you pointing out how friendly and attentive they all were. I'm sorry you had some problems with noise due to the nightclub and can assure you that we take this very seriously and constantly review our procedures to ensure none of our guests are distrubed while sleeping. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Osprey in the future.

Best regards,

John Caffrey
Complex Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
2.4 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
1.0 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
583 reviews
10.9 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
556 reviews
8.5 km away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
30.7 km away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel

Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range: ₹ 8,186 - ₹ 15,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Osprey Hotel is only 35 minutes drive from Dublin City and close to all major routes. It includes the four-star Osprey Hotel, Osprey Spa, Osprey Conference Centre, Osprey Leisure Club and Osprey Bar. Osprey Hotel is of contemporary style with 108 bedrooms including classic and executive rooms, junior and duplex suites and two penthouse suites with balconies. It has a dramatic foyer, glazed atria, restaurant, bar, Ballroom and Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Osprey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing