We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location ....enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ballinleague Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballinleague Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Ballinleague Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ventry, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Maidb40
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location ....enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled with 2 kids , husband and a nana . The house was ideally located in Ventry close enough to dingle town a 10 min drive away . The area is well suited for travelling with family , the house is located on a very safe road within walking distance of Paidi o se 's and the local shop, ideal if kids wish to cycle as its on a very straight road with lots of places to pull in to let cars pass . The house was immaculately clean and well stocked with all essential even a fully equipped picnic basket if the weather was kind enough . We were greeted by the owner with fresh scones and milk in the fridge , and she was ready to answer all our questions . Access to Ventry beach is also conveniently located a short distance away .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Probably no wifi but was probably not such a bad thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocorcora5
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely holiday house was lovely enjoyed the welcome pack loads of lovely walks and lgreat places to eat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darachole...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glorious Ventry”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic property to base yourself for a visit in Dingle peninsula. We were a family of 5 with 3 young children and used the week to visit some of the breautiful sandy beaches in Ventry, Smerick Harbour and Slea Head, all a short drive (walk in Ventry's case) from the house. The house has a fantastic vista with ventry harbour anon one side and Mount Eagle on the other. A very comfortable family property with a large spacious lounge/kitchen area for relaxing after a day's activities, and spacious, fenced gardens for the kids to play in. The property is ideally placed close to Ventry with Dingle and Slea Head all within a close distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Hi Darach,
Thank you for your very positive review! We're delighted you all had a comfortable stay - guest comfort is really important to us. Glad you enjoyed the spaciousness and the view too. You obviously enjoyed the great beaches nearby. I especially want to thank you for taking such care of our home, you've been brilliant guests and we look forward to hosting you all again.
Best wishes,
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deter14
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay at Ballinleague Lodge - we can't wait to revisit!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here. Really high standard of accomodation and great attention to detail. Very clean and comfortable living. We enjoyed daily hikes and the buzz of dingle town. We found the location great for us, gorgeous mountain and sea views. Lots of small villages to visit with a spectacular slea head drive at your door step. Highly recommend it and we look forward to coming back next summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Hi Deter,
Thank you for the great review! It's nice to hear ye appreciated the efforts we make to keep a high standard, and especially good to hear that your holiday here went so well - you certainly made the most of the walking trails and water sports nearby! - do check out the Good Foood Festival week end for your proposed return visit - you'd love it! Looking forward to seeing you again soon, kind regards, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G0363
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property in stunning location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a delightful property set in the beautiful Dingle peninsula. Peaceful and extremely quiet yet still within 30 mins of all this wonderful area has to offer. A real pleasure to stay here

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you Gerard, delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found it so convenient to tour the Penninsula from here - agreed it is such a 'wonderful' area!. Thanks also for taking such good care of our home, we'd be charmed to welcome you all back anytime. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing