We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab few days in Kinvara”
other travellers have booked this property
Front drive with ample parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front drive with ample parking
The famous Cliffs of Moher Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Front drive with ample parking
The famous Cliffs of Moher
Double bedroom
Sittingroom
Main bathroom
Dunguaire Castle
Kilmacduagh monastery with its ancient  churchs and leaning tower
Burren national park
Quay ,Kinvara
Sailing boats in Kinvara bay
Amenities- Connachtmap
Kinvara-playground
Poulnabrone-dolmen
Coole Park
Front of house
Front garden
The famous Cliffs of Moher
Take a walk on the peaceful local beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kinvara, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Maria0663
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fab few days in Kinvara”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We arrived in Kinvara on the Sunday of Cruinne, and we were met by the owner, who showed us around the property and made sure we knew where everything was and how everything worked. The house was fab, literally a stones throw from the Village and very spacious. Really well equipped. Our only complaint was with the internet, but I believe it is bad in Kinvara in general. Great house, great location. M

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access
Liked least: Internet Access and Not enough Bath Towels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebodub
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is quite simply a lovely big house with all mod cons in an ideal location. The owners are very nice people who went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and felt welcome. Kinvara is a great place to stay, everyone makes you feel welcome, it's ideally located for touring and with lots of local interest too within a short stroll from Burrendale House. We would recommend the Gentian Cafe in the village, great food, especially breakfast and lovely staff. The Burren Nature Sanctuary is a great facility only 1km up the road. Children will love it and the adults will enjoy the freshest food served in their lovely cafe. There are great beaches and walks, the farmers markets are good on Friday and Saturday mornings and you will be spoilt for choice with the music in the pubs. We had a great holiday and from Burrendale House were able to easily get to everywhere, from Listowel, Co. Kerry to Galway City, on our days out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the people
Liked least: Would prefare a gas BBQ for convenience of impromptu use in good weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcamer02
Shawnee, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, great location”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was lovely and easily accommodated my traveling party of 5 adults. The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms clean. The people were very friendly and helpful. My extended family and I enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this to any large family wanting to stay in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds and location
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amory67
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable House, Close to Village”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently took a trip to various spots in Ireland and Kinvara was our stop for the Western side of the island. We were traveling with my wife's extended family so we had 6 adults and our 18 month old son. The Burrendale House was a perfect spot for this size group and we stayed there for 4 nights.

The house is large and clean and the owners, Mary and Michael, met us there right after we arrived and walked us through all of the intricacies of the house. They even left us a bottle of wine, which was very thoughtful.

The downstairs is large and spacious with a half bathroom. The 2nd floor has 3 bedrooms and a full bath. The bedroom at the end of the hall is a small one with a twin bed which was perfect for our son. They even provided us with a travel crib for him to sleep in! The third floor is a very large room with two twin beds and a great view of the surrounding area through the push-up window.

The house is located in a small group of 5 similar houses at the end of a dead end road/driveway. And my son particularly enjoyed the colt and mother horse next door who would occasionally pop over to the fence to eat some leaves. To get to the village, it's less than a 5 minute walk, so there's no need for a car.

Kinvara itself is pretty small but there are some nice restaurants and pubs there and it is on the water so you can go down to the pier and check out the waves if you want to get some fresh air.

If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable place to stay in Kinvara, this is an excellent choice!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
Pocasset, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful house!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Whenever we go to Ireland we stay at this fabulous house. The location is absolutely perfect. A very short walk to many great pubs, cafes, grocery stores, excellent restaurants and the Dunguaire Castle. Also the Burren Nature Sanctuary is only 1/2 mile up the road. The house is clean and comfortable. Seven of us stayed here and there was plenty of room. We even threw a party in this house. The owners were there to meet us when we arrived and there was wine and flowers on the table. It is so nice to come here after a long flight and to feel so at home. I highly recommend the Burrendale house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing