We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinvara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aira Lodge B&B
Ranked #9 of 12 Kinvara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Kinvara is a lovely little town, perfect for exploring Galway, the Burren and the Cliffs of Moher. And Aira Lodge is an excellent, colorful, cheerful, spotless bed and breakfast to use as home base. Majella couldn't be any more friendly and helpful. My room was huge and very comfortable. It was so mice having a mini fridge in the room. Breakfast is great. Highly recommeded!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank wandererChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

A really good place to stay:: very quiet location, big comfortable room in a modern house, fridge in room. Very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saka04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We spent one night and slept very well. We walked into Kinvara to eat in the evening. All in all very relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulCTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Four friends and I stayed there for five nights at the end of June. The family (Majella, Jude and Ross) were friendly, warm and very accommodating. The rooms were spacious, each with two double beds, a hot press, a fridge, and large en-suite shower-room and toilet. The rooms were nicely furnished, the house was warm and the beds were particularly comfortable. The bed and breakfast is located in the scenic Galway countryside, but, only a 4 minute drive (/25 minute walk) from beautiful Kinvarra village. Thanks for everything, I'm sure we'll be back, the Trintiy crew :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraFoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

The title says it all. Great value for money. Breakfast was divine and the house was beautiful. Highly recommend Aira Lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mshanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinvara hotels
1.6 km away
Merriman Hotel
Merriman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinvara
211 reviews
1.5 km away
Fallon's Bed and Breakfast
1.5 km away
Kinvara Guesthouse
Kinvara Guesthouse
#2 of 12 in Kinvara
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Clareview House
Clareview House
#3 of 12 in Kinvara
117 reviews
1.5 km away
Kinvara Inn B&B
Kinvara Inn B&B
#4 of 12 in Kinvara
58 reviews
2.4 km away
The Arches B&B
The Arches B&B
#5 of 12 in Kinvara
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aira Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aira Lodge B&B

Address: The Old Road | Dunguaire, Kinvara, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Kinvara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kinvara
Price Range: ₹ 1,898 - ₹ 2,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aira Lodge is a new purpose built bed and breakfast. We offer luxury accommodation at budget prices. All our rooms are en-suite. Guest sitting room with open fire and 48" plasma TV for you to relax and unwind after a days travel. Situated outside the picturesque village of Kinvara which boosts 16th-century Dunguaire Castle which holds medieval banquets twice nightly. Kinvara is famous for Cruinniu na mbad (gathering of the boats) Festival of reliving the old tradition of bringing turf on Galway hookers (boats) from Connemara to Kinvara. Kinvara is situated on the gateway to the Burren. Aira lodge is an ideal base for touring Clare and Galway. Attractions to be seen Cliffs of Moher, The Burren, Connemara, Aran Islands just to name a few. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aira Lodge B&B Kinvara, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing