We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
244
30
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
30
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dressing room kylemore abbey trout get away from it all spectacular scenery seafood platter spacious bathroom pint of guinness scones connemara national park country house wonderful hotel chowder the pub sitting room three nights spent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This is an amazing place that is located in a storybook setting. This hotel is located on Lough Inagh near Kylemore Abbey which is a fabulous destination. Going through the lake region and seeing Kylemore Abbey is a great way to spend a few days. This lodge is the place to stay when exploring this region. It is on the lake and looks out on the mountains and what a treat it was to take a swim in the lake! Fabulous food, rooms and staff ready to make our stay everything we had dreamed of and more.

Room Tip: Lake View is simply stunning. All our party loved the rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happy_Cyclist04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I had a very tight window in which to get some fishing in on the Lough Inagh property. I was originally booked to fish the river as that is my preference. Due to the lack of rain the river was not fishable. The great staff at the lodge made arrangements to fish the Lough from a boat, a style of fishing that I had never done. From the initial booking communications with Maire, to the night before follow up by Collin, to the instruction on the water with Padraig, this operation is top notch! Personable, helpful, and friendly only begin to describe the experience I had at Lough Inagh. While I did not have the opportunity to stay the night at the lodge, it is a beautiful property that inherently induces calm and relaxation. The view of the Lough from the lodge is incredible, and the view of the lodge from the Lough is equally breathtaking. Despite difficult conditions, I caught several bright, beautiful, native Brown Trout. When I return to Ireland, the Lough Inagh lodge will definitely be at the top of my list!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank TheRiverFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Wonderful stay near Connemara. The rooms are very nicely done - excellent bedding & bathroom. The staff is so helpful and kind - they set up fishing, dinner, tea, walks, etc. The pub is great for a quick lunch and the restaurant is delicious and well priced for a multi course meal. Perfect way to relax with a good book & cup of tea. Great little walk to the lake, and the views are incredibly. Only thing is that the rooms are not air conditioned, so it can get warm in the summer at night. Highly recommend, will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mwi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This was our third visit to this lovely lodge in a spectacular valley where the food, the rooms and the service have always been of a consistently high standard, the wecome warm and unobtrusive. You are really made to feel at home by everybody. Our room no 7 overlooking the garden was spacious as were the bathroom and dressing room and the bed super comfortable. The dining room has a restful atmosphere whether on a moonlit night or on a sunny morning and in both cases the meals were exceptional, particularly the extensive breakfast. Library and sitting rooms have interesting books and comfortable chairs and the bar is small and cosy. it is a pleasure to sit outside with spellbinding views over the lake and mountain or to take a stroll down to the water's edge on a pebbled pathway. We left this time, like the last, wanting to stay longer and determined to return again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms face the lake or the garden. Both have restful views
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dee007Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Lough Inagh is a stunning and well-appointed 5 star country lodge in the heart of Connemara. Given the remoteness of the area, we were concerned with finding a place where we could enjoy the beauty of the surroundings and not want for anything. Lough Inagh 100% caters to and spoils its guests in a beautiful setting. First, the view and location: it is situated right on Lough Inagh, and there is nothing else in sight aside from the 12 Bens anywhere you look. It has amazing vista views. We suggest that you request a hiking guidebook at check-in, which provides practical directions to nearby trails. We spent the afternoon hiking to Mamean, a pilgrimage site of St. Patrick with jaw-dropping views. The food: The reviews do not do the restaurant justice. Restaurants are important to us, and we typically plan our days and travels around food. We knew that Lough Inagh had a restaurant onsite, but had no idea of its acclaim and quality. We ate dinner onsite both nights and could not have been more satisfied. Breakfast spread is abundant. In addition to the cold bar, there is a complimentary menu of hot dishes which are to die for. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs, whether it be to helping with suggestions, tending to the fire, or bringing us a pint of Guinness. The rooms: the rooms are large and clean. Seeing the area and knowing the age of the building, we feared it may be "musty" but were pleasantly surprised that it was not the case at all -- the building and furniture are very updated and clean, and comfortable! We would definitely return, and can't wait until our next stay!! 5 stars all the way! More beautiful, more comfortable, and more high-end than the photos show!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kutaa1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews