We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
244
30
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
30
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dressing room kylemore abbey trout get away from it all spectacular scenery seafood platter spacious bathroom pint of guinness scones connemara national park country house wonderful hotel chowder the pub sitting room three nights spent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We love Lough Inagh Lodge, and consider this our "home away from home" when visiting Connemara. The rooms are large, and comfortable. The staff is incredibly friendly and warm, and helpful. The food, OMG, the food is simply over the top and its really hard to eat anywhere else in the area because its so good right here!

The lodge is only a short drive to town, the national park, hiking trails are here and they have bikes to rent as well. its also pet friendly, and we feel very at home here. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Be sure to experience a night cap in the pub that is part of the lodge. Thomas is a terrific host.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sparkytravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

I can honestly say I have stayed in lots of hotels around the globe and this little gem is the best hotel I have stayed in. All the staff are genuinely interested in making sure you have a lovely time whilst you are at the hotel and they do a fantastic job, a huge thank you to all the team in Lough Inagh hotel, see you very soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Just had a meal in the bar and it was fabulous. Have been here on a number of occasions and always received excellent service and superb food. Managements attention to detail is absolutely outstanding. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank JIm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My fiancee and I spent two nights at the Lodge and I have to say our only regret was not being able to stay longer.
The setting for the Lodge is majestic and the views are incredible. You have some of the most spectacular scenery in Europe on your doorstep there and it's impossible to not find a walking route in the surrounding area to suit your level.

The room we had was huge, the bed comfortable and the bathroom spotless. The decor was elegant and the view from our window was breathtaking.

Food-wise the Lodge dinners were superb as were the breakfasts. The service was attentive yet unobtrusive.

I would strongly recommend this place and hope to visit it again in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic night away at the beautiful Lough Inagh Lodge. Our room was amazing with spectacular views of the mountains and lake. Dinner was delicious and it is not surprising that they have won awards for the hotel. After dinner we went into one of the beautiful lounges with a log fire burning where we were served coffee. It is so relaxing and Maire Dominic and their staff were so attentive. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MerlinGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews