We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Great staff. ”
Review of Aran Bike Hire

Aran Bike Hire
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Thanks robert for all.. hired few bikes and was great. Robert great lad to deal with. New bikes and great deals.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Nash00743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"inis mor"
in 20 reviews
"in great condition"
in 5 reviews
"per day"
in 6 reviews
"explore the island"
in 8 reviews
"euro deposit"
in 3 reviews
"efficient service"
in 2 reviews
"working order"
in 2 reviews
"decent quality"
in 2 reviews
"mad house"
in 2 reviews
"fair price"
in 2 reviews
"convenient location"
in 2 reviews
"own pace"
in 4 reviews
"great island"
in 2 reviews
"ferry port"
in 3 reviews
"seal colony"
in 5 reviews
"horse carriage"
in 2 reviews
"staying overnight"
in 2 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

When we arrived and went to hire our bikes we paid our money at the kiosk and went to get the bikes. We were then greeted by the rudest member of staff who had no interest in assisting in any way. When I asked him about adjusting the saddle he muttered at me and with a hand gesture said "do it yourself "and dismissed me and likewise when asked about helmets. I then approached the owner and made a complaint and he did assist me but as we were leaving we enountered an American lady who was having difficulty and was being ignored also. What a bad experience for our tourists. For someone arriving on the island this can be a most off putting experience and not one I would like to repeat again!

Date of experience: April 2018
7  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Our group included six college, high school aged youth and four parents and this was definitely a great way to tour Inis Mor! The hire lines moved quickly and efficiently and the bikes were of good quality. While it's definitely a work out, we loved the flexibility.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank dbailey3167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Great value bike hire. No prob if u wish to change bikes etc . One of our party wasn't gelling with their bicycle and was able to change it without issue

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank SN35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We hired 4 bikes, 2 adult and 2 kids, for two days and each bike cost €10 per day. The bikes were decent quality and a good choice. Relatively straight forward quick hire with no fuss; no form filling, etc.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank POM500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aran Bike Hire also viewed

Inishmore, Aran Islands
Inishmore, Aran Islands
 
Inishmore, Aran Islands
 

Been to Aran Bike Hire? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing