We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
485
642
244
80
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
642
244
80
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the crowne plaza free shuttle dublin airport hi express an early flight yogurt free breakfast exact change rental car sister hotel shuttle service bus stop stayed one night room was clean and comfortable city centre budget hotel double bed
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. The area felt safe. There were restaurants easily accessible. The free breakfast was adequate, not like a B&B but standard for a large hotel chain. Parking was a bit confusing at first, bust easy enough when you read the signs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMcDonnell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Erin N,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review from your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport. It is a pleasure to read your very kind words. I have shared these comments with our team and I am sure they have been very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Dublin.

Warm Regards,

Colm McDonnell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My title above sums up my experience. We took the sleep, park,fly package in this hotel and we were very happy with it. We got excellent value with breakfast included. We were up and out before breakfast started but we still received a take away breakfast of muffin, banana and yogurt which was very much appreciated. Some kind of drink like a juice or even water would have made it perfect.

The hotel is right next door to the Crowne Plaza and shares facilities with it such as the airport shuttle. This is an excellent service, very regular and is only minutes from the airport. The multi storey car park is right next door to the hotel on the other side, so is also very convenient.

Our room was fine. Comfy beds,tea and coffee making facility. Such budget hotels don't have much character but as a service for one night,are perfectly adequate and good value. Our only gripe would be the lack of sound proofing. Every sound could be heard from next door and doors tended to slam which would wake you. As it was low season, March,we weren't unduly disturbed,but in the high season with all rooms occupied this could be a problem. Especially for people needing to go to sleep early for a very early morning flight.

Room Tip: With poor sound proofing insist at reception to be given a quiet room if you have an early flight.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank acequion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMcDonnell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear acequion,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your stay at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport. I am happy to read that we met your expectations from your stay. I am happy to see you mentioning some very positive aspects from your stay including the shuttle service, location and our bedrooms. However, I will mention your comments to our Maintenance team who can look into an even quieter way for the doors to self-close in each room.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Dublin.

Warm Regards,

Colm McDonnell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Ideally situated near Dublin Airport. They offer a shuttle service. Rooms comfortable and we got a take away breakfast, coffee, yogurt, muffins and yogurt. They also do a rate including parking your car while you travel. Overall good value for money and convenient.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank cmlr1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMcDonnell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us mentioning both the shuttle bus and Breakfast. I am glad to see you found us good value for money and hope you decide to stay with us again upon your next visit to Dublin.

Thank you once again for your valued feedback.

Warm Regards,

Colm McDonnell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Booked a standard room for two people. When we got there, they gave us an economy room with twin beds and said that's all they had left. I was not happy about this, good thing it was only for one night. The room had very poor lighting and nowhere to put luggage except on the floor. The outlets did not work at the desk. The only working outlet was next to the bed. The room had a horrible cologne smell like someone dropped or spilled a bottle of cologne in the room. Had to sleep with window open to try and air it out. About 10 minutes from the airport--they had an airport shuttle that was next door at the Crown Plaza. They had a limited bar menu where we ordered pizza and beer. We left before breakfast but they had a sack breakfast you could take with--it had muffin, banana and yogurt. They charge for car parking--first hour is free. Free wifi. If flying out of Dublin, I would look for a different hotel. Perhaps the Ramada, it was closer to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ssycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMcDonnell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear ssycats,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments are most appreciated and action will be taken in all areas mentioned. I am sorry to read that you did not find the condition of your room to your liking. I have shared your comments with our team in an effort to improve and rectify any possible areas which need some addressing.

Thank you once again for your review and I do hope to welcome you back in an effort to provide you with the level of service you expect.

Warm Regards,

Colm McDonnell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight before flight, family room but sofa bed too small for my 2 x children to share (10 & 13), top & tail in bed with much fitting over the single duvet cover.... note to housekeeping, put a double duvet on sofa beds especially if 2 x sharing. Pull out wasn’t made up for us arriving, but was rectified quickly. No evening meals as such but neighbouring marriot have share facility so can bill to your room. Breakfast next morning in own hotel and good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmMcDonnell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear karen h,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. I am happy to read that you found our hotel to be clean, efficient and our breakfast of a high standard. As an airport hotel, we find that these are some of the most important aspects and I am glad you found ours to be of a good quality.

We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Colm McDonnell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews