We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Dalkey Apartments
Main Entrance with Private Parking
and another Front Deck Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dalkey Apartments
Main Entrance with Private Parking
and another Front Deck Area
Dalkey Apartment No.1
Bedroom with EnSuite and plenty of wardrobe space. Dalkey Island with a Ferry from the harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Dalkey Apartments
Main Entrance with Private Parking
and another Front Deck Area
Dalkey Apartment No.1
Bedroom with EnSuite and plenty of wardrobe space.
Dalkey Island with a Ferry from the harbour
Dalkey Apartment No.1
Bright Open Plan Lounge
Apartment No.1 
Breakfast & Dining Kitchen
Dalkey Apartments
Front Deck with Seaviews
Shower EnSuite
WC
Dalkey Apartment No.1
Tv Lounge
White Rock bathing, with a view to Dalkey Island.
Vico Road sometimes called the Bay of Naples.
The Queens for Food or a Pint of Guinness.
Take the ferry to visit Dalkey Island.
Dalkey DART Station only 4 minutes away with links to Dublin and all parts of Ireland.
Drop into Dan in the Sorrento Lounge for Lunch and the Best Pint of Guinness in Dalkey.
Party Time on the Pier with a Choice of 3 Yacht Clubs and the Marina
Dalkey Relax outside for Lunch ! with a wide choice of Restaurants & Bars only 4 minutes walk.
Benitos The Best Pizza in Town
Dalkey Apartments.
Private Garden Area with Sea Views.
Apartment No.1 Comfortable Spacious Lounge.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Regards Linda.
Please also visit our other Dalkey Apartment here on Trip Advisor
Dalkey White Rock Beech with views to the Wicklow Mountains
Dalkey for Lunch or an evening meal and only 4 minutes walk from our apartments.
Dalkey Castle and Heritage Centre.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dalkey, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Susan H
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was our second visit. 3 years ago we came and enjoyed this great apartment. It has everything you need when away from home. Jo was excellent host making sure everything was ok. Close to Dart station, shops,restaurants and great views. Another apartment has been added to house making it great place if there are four travelling together. Parking secure. The addition of dryer also great as Dublin weather can change dramatically from one day to the next.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Many thanks Susan for your very nice review.
As before it is always our pleasure to host nice guests like yourself and your husband. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Very best wishes Jo & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location is beautiful overlooking Dublin bay, close to Dart train station, Dublin City and walk into Dalkey village. Apartment is spotless & well equipped with beautiful grounds full of gardens. Jo was the perfect host, full of information & routinely went out of his way to assist with arrangements and we enjoyed a bit of craic together. Thanks ever so much for making our first Irish holiday a smashing success, we'll be back. Cheers Kim & Ian in Canada

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thanks Kim & Ian, it was our pleasure and we really enjoyed your company as well and delighted to hear that you had such a super time in Beautiful Dalkey by the Sea.
Best wishes to you both & to our many Canadian Friends :) Jo and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviennes...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I stayed in the smaller of the two apartments which had a small, pleasant patio area in the garden for our use. The house is situated on a street with an elevated position from which there is a fine view of the coast.
There was no view from the apartment itself, but it was very brightly lit with natural light from windows and skylights, and was very well equipped. It was exceptionally clean and very well maintained.
It took just a few minutes to walk the pleasant route into the main street of Dalkey, so there was no need to take the car there and pay for parking. In fact, we used the car very little in the week we were there as the Dart station was so conveniently near.
We enjoyed meeting Jim, and he called us several times to ensure we had everything we needed.
Dalkey and the nearby towns are lovely, and the apartment was perfect for our stay. I wish we'd been able to stay longer than a week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Vivienne,
Thanks you so much for your very nice review and we enjoyed having you stay with us.
Yes Dalkey has so much to offer and is very well connected by rail and coach and quite a number of our guests don't use a car. We have both Canadians and Americans staying at the moment and it is nice to meet so many really nice people from all around the world.
Sending you both are thanks and very best wishes! Jo & Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06Britta
Great Wyrley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb holiday !!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Joe and family for a great holiday in a lovely clean + modern apartment with all you could wish for. Dalkey town and the dart are within an easy 5 minute walk. The town itself has plenty of pubs and eateries which cater for all tastes. Joe has a great knowledge of Ireland and is a really helpful guy and all round great host, it was a pleasure to meet him and chat.
Many thanks again for a great stay, we had a really nice chilled ten days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Hi B & J
Thanks so much for your wonderful review :)
I must say that you guys were Super Guests and it was a real pleasure meeting you both.
It means a lot to us and we value your comments as we try to improve our facilities for our future guests.
Since your stay we have added some new features and over the next while we will be upgrading if & when we get a quiet period.
Thanks again for being such pleasant guests!
Looking forward to hearing from you or your friends in the near future.
Best wishes Joe & Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margit508
Middelfart, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice place to stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much. I had a great time with you. You are perfect hosts and the apartment is lovely. Very well situated for going into Dublin or to the country side. Dalkey itself is beautiful and has plenty of nice places to go for a meal.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Many Thanks Margit for your kind comments.
We were delighted that you chose to stay with us and You were the Ideal Guests and it was a real pleasure having you stay.
Dalkey has now even more choice as two more have just opened and with the new ship doing tours now it's a super day out.
The high speed DART Train service with Bus Links to Wicklow & the Lakes, Mountains and Sea have made this area one of the most special places to visit.
The Dalkey Book Festival has just finished with Guests from around the world and next is The Dalkey Lobster Festival :)
Thank you for the care you took of our apartment and we would be delighted for You or a Friend to come and visit us again in Beautiful Dalkey.
Very Best Wishes to You Both :) Jim & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing