We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castleknock Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palmerstown Lodge(Palmerstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twelfth Lock Hotel(Castleknock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Dublin(Clondalkin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveller rating
635
474
202
102
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
474
202
102
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark restaurantleisure centrephoenix parkspa treatmentsbar foodlovely hotelexecutive roomsteam roomlobby areareception staffdublin cityfollowing morninglovely roomstayed here for one nightweddingeuroireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,196 - 1,201 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Myself and my daughter stayed at the Castleknock Hotel a couple of weeks ago and really enjoyed it. We went for the girls night in package which is fantastic value for 99 euro for one night B&B, one dinner, a 30 minute back massage and mini manicure. The staff on the reception was very friendly on our arrival and we encountered this friendly service throughout our stay. We dined in the restaurant where we had a lovely meal, thoroughly enjoyed our nights stay and would highly recommend this hotel especially for their girls package, looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityslickerruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Ruth,

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your feedback on to the managers and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards,
Guy Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed on a Saturday night recently on a great deal for B&B. Hotel is very big, looks great and very clean. Reception staff were lovely and very welcoming. Room was fine and spacious, had everything we needed, with a vending machine in the hall for some goodies!!!
As the restaurant was fully booked, we ate in the bar which has a good menu. The food was lovely, however the service was terrible.... It took ten minutes for someone to take our order and then they brought us the wrong drinks. Starter came out promptly, but it took ages for the main course to follow and when we had finished this no staff came near us to offer dessert. Tables either side of us began to leave as there was no staff to even order from. It wasn't like the bar was busy as there was only 4 other tables full!!! When staff finally appeared they apologised for the wait and we ordered 1 dessert and a coffee which took 20 minutes to arrive!!!
Breakfast in the morning was quick, good choice of food and nice staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlimChance77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Slimchance77,

Thank you for your recent review. I was sorry to read that you experienced issues with service in the bar. Over the last 3 years we have won numerous awards for our Customer Service and I can honestly assure you that we pride ourselves on our excellent service standards. Any negative feedback we receive is taken very seriously and addressed by the relevant department. Your comments have been passed on to our Food & Beverage Manager and will be dealt with.

I do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and hope that you will return to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards,
Guy Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed here 4 weeks back for one night's B&B. We didn't eat, so can't comment but we had drinks in the lobby area before and after dinner in the Golf Club ( on the same grounds ). Staff were really nice, atmosphere was really good, seating area very cosy. A man was playing on the piano, was excellent. Room was really gorgeous. Big comfy bed and bathroom facilities were fab. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koolgirllynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Koolgirllynch,

Thank you for your lovely comments which I have passed on to the team.
We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future

Kind Regards,
Guy Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at Castleknock Hotel for a weekend getaway in January. When we arrived and checked in, the reception staff were friendly and made you feel very welcome! The rooms are spacious and have nice views over the golf course. Bathrooms have both seperate walk-in shower and lovely deep bath, plus under floor heating, which was an added bonus!!
You'll find lots of options for dining, try the Park restuarant, we both had the steaks (which they are known for) and they were gorgeous!! Has a fantastic wine menu also.
I didn't manage to use the Spa as we headed in to Dublin, but I did have a quick look in and the pool was large and the area looked clean and well kept. Plus the treatments didn't look over priced, which you do find in some hotels.
There was a really nice atmosphere in the lobby and bar area. Whilst we were staying they had a live band playing which really made our evening.
The location is not in the centre of Dublin, which we did know before hand, but you really are not that far away, it took us around 15 mins to get in to the city centre, and also around 15 mins from the airport.
I would definitely recommend Castleknock hotel, we will be returning again duirng the year, look out for their special offers, amazing value!

Room Tip: Try the Guinness cheese! Ask the hotel to arrange your taxis
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaS0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Emma,

Thank you taking the time to post your recent review. I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and I have passed your feedback on our team members.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Castleknock Hotel & Country Club in the future
Kind Regards,
Guy Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

from the minute we walked in the door i kwen it was going to a pleasurable stay.check in was quick and friendly,room was gorge and comfortable,bathroom magniff,lunch and coffee in the lobby perfect.the spa treatments totally worth the money(we got 15% off)dinner which was included in our price was lovely although not much of a selection for fussy eaters,but can order off a la carte menu and pay.and my favroite part was brekky it was exceptional,so much to choose from everything u can think of,and that was included in our price as well,my only complaint was the service in the fionn usice bar was very slow i had to wait 15mins to be served and when i got served they told me they had no mint for my mojito,but will defo be stayn there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indianaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Castleknock_Hotel, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear IndianaDublin,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and have passed on your comments to the management and staff. I was however disappointed to read that you experienced a couple of issues in relation to the Fionn Uisce Bar. Sincerest apologies that we did not have any Mint available for your Mojito. We have an extensive Cocktail Menu in the Fionn Uisce Bar and I assure you that this would not be the norm. I have passed your feedback on the Fionn Uisce Bar to our Food & Beverage Manager so that they can address the issues highlighted.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Castleknock Hotel & Country Club in the future

Kind Regards,
Guy Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews