We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Service (5*)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bracken Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We got this deal on LivingSocial at a very good price so I decided to upgrade as it was for my husbands birthday. WOW!! Hands down the nicest hotel room we have ever been in. We had a suite which was an extra €100 but Oh so worth every penny. They also had some balloons placed in the room for his birthday, this was a nice touch and surprise.

The bathroom was amazing and HUGE!!!!! There was also a separate living room with flat screen TV. The king bed was in the middle of the room against a fake wall, very stylish!

We had our meal, which was part of our deal, on the Saturday night, it was delish. They were very busy but gave us a complementary sorbet between our starter and main course while we waited.

The staff all over the hotel were so friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. Unfortunately they could do nothing about the lack of Wifi in our room. We were told they had a problem with Wifi on our side of the hotel but we could use the hotel computers if we needed to. My husband was none to happy with this as he couldn't use his ipad or iphone for internet.

We had our breakfast delivered to our room on the first morning and it wasn't good at all. There wasn't very much and they forgot nearly half of everything we ordered. After ringing down to reception the kind lady apologised and had a young man come back up with the remainder of our breakfast. This all cost an extra €8. The second morning we went down to the restaurant and it was sooooo much better, so I would recommend not using the breakfast room service.

Apart from the Wifi and the breakfast we had the most wonderful relaxing stay and I never wanted to come home :) We will be back, soon hopefully :)

Room Tip: If you want Wifi ask at reception before they put you in your room as one side of the hotel can'...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlixxChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (793)
There are newer reviews for Bracken Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 405 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four nights on a short break. We found the hotel on Expedia and got a brilliant rate. (£120 total.) The hotel is also in the perfect spot. Train station is just up the road with a regular service into Dublin and back, very very close to the beaches and the harbour (I was told grey seals like to hang out there, but didn't get to see any.) Supervalu is just up the street if you want to pick up some snacks, and the Coffee Pot cafe nearby makes pretty good coffee.

We arrived early for check in, but the fellow at the desk radioed housekeeping and got us into a room straight away. Our room was on the third floor, dead center of the front of the hotel. Had a nice view up and down the main street outside. The bed was comfy, bathroom very big and clean, it was far more than I'd expected for the price.

Overall, we were thrilled with our stay and will most certainly be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMcAteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just back from an overnight stay at the Bracken Court with 3 friends and we had a great time. Great carparking facilities. The staff were so friendly, the food amazing and the general atmosphere of the hotel ideal. There was entertainment on in the bar that evening. We had great craic. Another excellent livingsocial deal. Planning another trip in a few months time

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weekenders2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bracken Court from 21.03.14-23.03.14.

I wanted to say that all the staff were very helpful & friendly.

Check in was an easy process and the girl who booked us in was covering for the main receptionist, she was very bright & helpful :)

Rooms were clean, fresh, bright & warm :) Lovely (POWER) shower! Rooms were together as requested & in a nice quiet part which was lovely :)

The 3 Course dinner we received on the Friday evening was perfect, the food was second to none & plentiful :) Our waiters were very attentive & worked hard to make sure that the 6 of us were looked after & catered for. We had forgotten our drinks vouchers upon check in but I got them from Reception easily :)

Breakfast was the same, we were catered for promptly and efficiently & the food was lovely.

In conclusion I want to say thank you for a wonderful weekend away :) & that everyone did a fantastic job considering you were fully booked :)

Plenty of food places in Balbriggan & 5 minute walk to Train Station - 40 Minutes to Dublin!!!

Room Tip: If you prefer quieter rooms request level 3,4 & 5
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We went here for 1 night dinner bed and breakfast and it was brilliant. Arrived around noon, after phoning to check if we could park the car and go for a walk before the 3pm check-in and the lady on reception said she would make sure the room was ready if we wanted to check-in straight away. Dinner was very good value for money and the staff where very friendly and efficient, Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice of cereals, fruit, yogurts juices, cold meats, cheese, croissants and a decent cooked breakfast. Very good value and would definitely recommend this hotel , we booked through the hotel website

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
6.0 km away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
15.9 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,238 reviews
17.8 km away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,538 reviews
20.3 km away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
14.0 km away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range: ₹ 4,886 - ₹ 12,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing