We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed here on a cycling trip and arrived after a long day. Mr Campbell met us and was both friendly and helpful. There was secure, covered storage for our bikes and the rooms were spacious and clean. Toilets and showers en-suite.
Good cooking facilities and all amenities nearby.
On his recommendation, we had a satisfying evening meal at the nearby Highland Hotel.
Good value and would be more than happy to make a return visit.

Room Tip: Any room will do after 80 miles in the saddle !!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying in this warm clean friendly hostel, the owner could not have been more helpful or friendly. Our room was really clean, cosy and excellent value, the kitchen was well equipped too with the little extras like tea and coffee that makes all the differences
I'd highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinteerSkiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We found the hostel very clean and tidy. A good size kitchen. Our room was clean and tidy the duvet was clean the en-suite was very clean and tidy the shower worked well.

The owners Adrian and his wife were very helpful in providing local information about the town and surronding area

There is secure car-parking. The town is very nice the people of the town are friendly and welcoming. Try steak night ay the high land hotel ( thursday night) also if you want some local crack try roddeys bar ask for Gerry O Donnelly.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: just phone the owner and give him your requirments and then he will sort it for you. All types of rooms look clean and tidy
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My husband and I were extremely pleased with Campbells Hostel. A wide range of room options and we were delighted with our double room with ensuite. It was ideally situated for our walking holiday, the accommodation was spotless and the amenities and facilites far surpassed many hostels we stayed in over the years. The owner was extremely helpful in providing local advice regarding scenic walks. places of interest, places to eat etc. Excellent laundrey facilities and the location of the actual hostel was private and secure with lots of free parking. Glenties is a very pretty village with lots of interesting pubs etc to relax in after a day exploring and all within walking distance. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed in this Hostel in August 2011, had a double bedroom ensuite, all the facilities were excellent
and they had a laundry which was a great help after our week travelling around. It is ideally located for
touring Donegal, and had a nice safe car park, will return again.
We found it very clean and the owner could not do enough to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew551498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews