We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
58
43
26
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
43
26
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent each morning fishing boats small bar good size old harbour harbour side rooms are spacious bar and restaurant single bed quiet place outdoor seating beautiful location base to explore breakfast room staff were very friendly nice room
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed here as a family of 5 for two nights. We were very warmly met by Jean the owner. we had very comfortable, clean rooms with lots of space for our girls to enjoy. Very quaint location down by the harbour. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Situated in the idyllic Ghaeltacht area and within access of lots of local beauty spots to enjoy. Thank you Jean it was a lovely break from the norm.

Room Tip: Harbour view is idyllic
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrsmcd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I stayed here during the summer of 2014. Myself and my partner arrived really late after 10pm however we were greeted very nicely and offered a quick bite and to join the company downstairs. However unfortunately as we were tired from traveling we went straight to bed.
Breakfast was welcoming and we picked up good information for areas to visit. Evenings were really good in the bar and the food was lovely. The weather was also fantastic which gave us the opportunity to sit outside and relax.
Overall really happy and we are due to return in 2016 with family coming from Germany.

Paul

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Arrived at 3pm, all the bedroom doors were open, beds not made and cleaning products left in the ensuite, nobody was in the building, waited 15 mins and decided to drive to the village for a sandwich. returned at 4pm to be meet in an unprofessional manner and the room was not ready and had to wait another 15 mins. Eventually was given the room keys, no explanation about breakfast, that the restaurant was closed etc. Towels were a disgrace, bed sheets well worn, no pillow protectors used and 1 thin pillow each. Hairs on the soap dispensers, dirty shower seals and plugs, dirty large crack on the shower tray. unsealed teabags in hospitality tray. Dirty carpets. only good point is the bedroom is large although very outdated as is all of the building.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank elainedawn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Stayed here in July for a couple of nights, beautiful secluded location, lovely friendly staff, good food - great breakfast!. Comfy bed and well equipped large room. Fantastic place to chill and read or enjoy a chat at the bar. Close to town and beaches

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We ve just arrived home from the bank holiday staying at this amazing beautiful wee place, it was a road trip break for me and hubby on the motorbikes and cannot put into words what a great stay it was at Bunbeg house. We were both really disappointed to leave. The best break we ve ever had, great service, amazing friendly family who run Bunbeg house and we cannot wait to book to go back. A must stay for anyone who wants a peaceful break away in a beautiful part of the world. Bunbeg house rocks!!!
Angela, Carrickfergus

Room Tip: Great view from the front rooms
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plymouthlass2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews