We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
86
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade yogurt sitting room tea and cake lovely spot wonderful hosts breakfast menu spent three nights each evening feel right at home great shower irish countryside made us feel lovely home beautiful house bed and breakfast his wife full irish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

This was our third visit to Fergus View, so lovely to see Mary and Declan again who always make us feel so welcome. A wonderfully relaxing stay and as usual the most delicious breakfast ever. There is so much to discover in the local area, lovely walks and traditional music twice a week in the village. We are returning in August, can't wait.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Lovely house, very comfortable room and wonderful hosts. Declan and Mary were friendly, hospitable and very helpful about places to eat and other places to visit in the area. The garden is gorgeous. Breakfast was a delight with everything you could possibly desire. Mary is an excellent cook.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

My partner, son and his wife stayed in Fergus View in August. The welcome was warm and friendly and Declan and Mary made many useful recommendations about where to eat locally and arranged for a taxi to come and collect us for both parts of our dining trip. There are beautiful walks in the area and again Declan and Mary are generous with their suggestions. They clearly love the area and have a lot of local knowledge which they are keen to share with their guests - this is one of the beauties of staying in a B&B, one finds some of the hidden gems that might be missed in an area.
The house is charming, bedrooms are cosy, the bed was very comfortable and the linens were of a good quality. The garden is well tended and provides many tasty herbs for the morning breakfast.
Breakfast is generous offering delicious choices, I can recommend the mushrooms with local cheese on toast! Homemade yoghurt, scones and seedy bread were also available along with freshly brewed coffee. We will definitely return here the next time we are in Clare.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank magfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed 4 nights at Fergus View. Declan and Mary Kelleher were gracious and friendly hosts. They made our visit so comfortable - always available to answer questions and make suggestions - but never intrusive or overbearing. And the breakfasts - Food Heaven!!! If you are staying in The Corofin area treat yourself by staying at Fergus View - we hope to go back one day - and we know where we will be staying!

Room tip: Reliable wi-if is available in the downstairs sitting room where every night Declan lights a peat fire - so cozy!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

What a gem in the middle of the countryside surrounded by plently of things to do and see, my partner and i stayed here for the first time on Thursday night, on arrival that afternoon Mary and Declan welcomed us both to their guest house, they provided tea/coffee and cake too, during our stay there wasn't a thing Mary and Declan wouldn't do for you, no stone was left unturned and their attention to detail in every aspect of hospitality was welcomed, Their advice on restaurants, pubs, places to visit and directions (they even provide a map) were second to none. Their garden is fabulous - they grow their own herbs, cherry tomatoes and strawberries, the bread, yogurt etc is all fresh and homemade, our only downfall was that our stay was too short, we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kildare655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews