We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
288
202
71
26
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
202
71
26
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square great location gay street nice hotel underground parking breakfast buffet fire station covered parking within walking distance per day restaurants and bars fitness center walk in shower self parking an older hotel indoor pool would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

The Crown Plaza is a short walk to the Market Place or the Old section and the staff are the Best. They went all out to assist you in every possible way.
Things were so nice we added a day to our stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Vinny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville Downtown University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Vinny,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback of The Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're so glad you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Knoxville soon.
Safe travels,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I loved this hotel. I slept really well on their comfortable beds. We had purchased the breakfast package so we had their breakfast buffet. The buffet was ok they had a nice selection but I have had better but I have had worse this buffet is somewhere in the middle. Their workout room was amazing even though I didn’t really utilize that. The pool was small and very bland but we still had a great time in it. The lobby was nice and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The location of the place was great close to everything. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shawna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville Downtown University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your fantastic review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're delighted to hear what a pleasant service, dining, location and overall stay you had with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Knoxville again soon.

Safe travels,

Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Great room! Clean clean clean! Love it! Arrived at 5:30. Doormen greeting was great! 2 rooms available - right next to each other! We can do this! Keurig is the saving grace... my daughter stayed here last night and recommended it to us. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville Downtown University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Safe travels!
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

One night stop whilst travelling. Nice room and ambience throughout. The hotel is across the road from the market square which is a nice eclectic setting of shops and restaurants where we ate a pleasant lunch and pottered around for a couple of hours.
We ate in the restaurant that night, good food.Ventured out again in the evening and discovered a local residents band playing and a large majority of locals dancing the Tennessee two step, everyone was chatting, mixing, laughing and on a warm night we felt we we were in a scene from a movie...quite surreal yet wonderful ...made you want to move there to be part of this community. We had a nice breakfast there the next morning before heading off. Would I go back and stay at this hotel?...yes

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kenneth111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville Downtown University, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're so pleased to hear what a great time you had downtown and glad we could welcome you into the community. Thank you again and we hope to host you again on many more occasions.
Safe travels,
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here overnight when traveling through Knoxville. Easy to find, friendly staff, clean and spacious room. Staff was helpful with recommendations and gave us maps of the area. Nice location to be able to walk to dinner, great variety of restaurants close to hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KimAnn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelstaff1234, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Knoxville Downtown University, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear KimAnn77,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. We're excited to hear what a great hotel location and service experience you had with us. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Knoxville soon.

Safe travels,

Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews